Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel -has everything you need.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Not bland and clinical like some budget hotels. Free water.
Cons: Safe is locked.
Arrived early and got my room right away. Cute character filled room. The first red truck we too to the hotel dropped us off at the wrong spot so check and double check that they know your hotel. About a 15 min walk to the Than Gate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Pool, cleanliness, simple amenities, location were all great
Cons: The breakfast was westernized. Thai breakfast is much more delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location for both the weekend markets

Posted Oct 15, 2016
First 2 days I was in a deluxe room like requested and paid for because it was suppose to be 2 adults in the room. My companion couldn't make it. When I came back 7 days later I booked the exact same type of room. They figured since I was alone they would put me in a much smaller room. Disappointed because I booked this room 8 months before and paid for the bigger room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
The lady in the reception is not friendly at all. And I can hear what next room people talk about when I am in my room. Too noise!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel was good, Breakfast is simple but balanced. Room size is good Bathroom sink was clogged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC USA

Perfect Everything

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The CM Botique house was just perfect! Location is great right inside the old city walls so you could walk to many restaurants and very easy to get a red truck or tuk Tuk to markets or anywhere you need to go. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Pool nice and cool for morning and evening dips and the breakfast was among the better ones we had all over Thailand! Only small thing to complain about, wifi was terrible except for in main lobby or by the pool. Otherwise, perfect for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cute property with character

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Enjoyed staying at this property. Rooms were small but clean & comfortable (though the mattress in the 2nd room had a dodgy mattress). No tea & coffee available in the rooms or in the eating area of the hotel. Weird locking system on bathroom door. Can lock from either side. Our 4year old locked one of us in & closed the room entry door, so poor person locked in bathroom for 30mins without others knowing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roachcreek from Oregon

Charming little hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Safes did not work.
Location: It is inside the old city walls and as a result it is within walking distance to the night market, the cafes and sights.
Cute little hotel, but on a busy street. Hotel staff was great and the breakfast was not too bad. Great area just a little busy and noisy.
1 out of 5
by kim from korea

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing,even the pool was dirty.
Cons: Larger rooms so at least two people could move around in the room.
Location: You are near a market, some stores and barsfornight life. The street is very busy and noisy throughout the night.
Unless you are young and backpacking throughThailand, don't stay here. The staff could not speak Engliah well, the accommodations were small, event hogs we ordered a deluxe room with two beds. We had one bed and that was all except for the very,very small bathroom. We left after one night and went to another hotel. We want a refund fromExpedia for the other nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JLW from San Diego

Nice Hotel in Old Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: I like the look, location and comfort of the hotel.
Cons: Four suggestions: Carry bags of older people up the stairs, offer more variety for breakfast, improve the coffee, allow guests to pay for dryer use.
Location: The location is great for food, shopping, some temples.
It took me a while to warm up to the Chiang Mai Boutique House. First, I love the colors and the look of the place. The hotel is near the Chiang Mai Gate so you are really close to the Walking Street Markets on Saturday and Sunday night - a huge attraction. Go around 4:00pm to avoid the largest crowds. That said, being in the old city on those days means that it can be noisy. Usually you are so tired and the beds are comfortable so it isn't much of a problem. Be advised, guests climb stairs to get to the rooms and carry their own bags. There is a coin-operated washer you can use but you can't use the dryer. There are racks to dry your clothes. Great food choices in walking distance. We had two problems while we were there: a leak in the one bathroom and in the other room a dripping air conditioner. The first was fixed the next day and neither problem was horrible. It has a pool but this is a place to stay if you want to be out and around in Old Chiang Mai and come back for a good night sleep in a clean, comfortable bed.