Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

very nice place for relax

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Out of town, near by ping river, very quiet and peaceful, the balcony view is great, the staffs are very nice, hope to come back next time :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from バンコク


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: トイレにウォシュレットがあるとさらに良いです。
初めてのチェンマイ旅行の時に3泊利用しました。 場所はオールドシティにあり、ターペーゲートの近くです。 食事はホテルのレストランの他に、近所にはコンビニやスターバックスなどのコーヒー店もあり困ることはありません。 夜は非常に静かでゆっくり休めました。 また利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden,Colorado

Very nice friendly hotel, close to the action.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Calm. Clean. Good Breakfast. Close to almost everything. Friendly.
Location: Northern Thailand. We went to the usual places people suggest and then also the National Park. gorgeous!
The staff was so friendly and wonderful, from check-in to housekeeping, they were always willing to help us find what we were looking for in a new environment. Thank you especially to Jeep and Aek!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, very friendly staff
Cons: A larger pool
Location: Great location within the walled city
A really nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in the old town.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The pool area is too small.
Location: All the main Wats are nearby.
A seven night stay in a centrally placed hotel which was quiet.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from US

Good option in Chiang Mai

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location and nice enough hotel.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Cheltenham

Good base for food and sightseeing in Chiang Mai

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We liked De Naga. Check-in was quick and straight forward. We were greeted with cold towels and a refreshing drink- both nice touches. Room was good, with a big (King) bed and a nice bathroom - powerful shower. Staff was attentive, polite and helpful. They helped us to arrange a trip to an elephant sanctuary at the laSt minute, which probably would not have been possible without their help. Pool was small - maybe six loungers - but I think it was only meant for a quick dip to cool off after the Chiang Mai heat (certainly the case for us). Location is good, a couple of minutes' walk from the eastern city gate. There are lots of good restaurants, cafes and bars all really close by. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
by mark from Los Angeles, Ca.

If in Chaing Mai, this is the place!

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wow! What an amazing Hotel! This place has everything! Thai Charm and Character are everywhere! Beautiful fountains, a small quaint swimming pool. Fantastic hotel staff made us feel at home! The complimentary breakfast buffet was incredible! Every type of breakfast food you could possibly want! This hotel is also in the middle of everything. A quick walk to outdoor markets and night bazaars, bars and restaurants! The hotel sits back away from the main street and has a secluded hidden oasis to it. Our only complaint, was the free wi-fi, it barely works! Not just in our room by everywhere in the hotel, (believe me we tried everywhere) Overall, a very impressive hotel that we would recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Ryosuke from 日本、仙台市


Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.comのバーゲンプライスなのか、安く予約が出来たうえ、さらにデラックスルームからDUSIT ROOMにアップグレードしていただきました。ベットルームとリビングが別々になった非常に広い部屋でした。無料高速Wifiも十分なスピードで満足です。ホテル自体は古いでしょうが、清潔感があって、非常に満足できました。立地も地下鉄、BTS両方使えるので、便利です。ルンビニ公園で朝のジョキング、屋台で朝食、と立地も素晴らしいです。一つだけ気になったのは禁煙ルームでお願いしたのですが、部屋に灰皿があった事、かすかなタバコの香りが残ってました。ほんのかすかな匂いですので、ほとんど気にならない程度ですが。また宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Charming hotel great location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at DeNaga nice atmosphere good location great restaurant!