Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

low key , comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice mix of guests, pool is enormous and clean. Rooms adequate, bed is a bit hard, room is a bit dark. But clean and good housekeeping. good AC , nice mixed breakfast. Friendly 24 hr. staffing. Nice gardens around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend :)

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to come and chill out by the pool, whilst also being able to walk to areas such as the Night Bazaare. 7 Eleven is also close by. Love the breakfast and the food in the restaurant is so good. I'll be coming back :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hostel with amazing swimming pool

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hostel. If you come thinking of a hotel, you might be disappointed. But if you come thinking of a hostel, then you'll think you're staying in a 5-star HOSTEL. Rooms are clean and comfy, with good Wifi and western-style mattresses. The swimming pool is GREAT! The included breakfast was ok, but again... if you remember you're staying in a hostel, you'll know you're getting a great stay. Bathrooms (shared by all rooms in each floor) are very clean, modern, and well-equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Staff on receprion ignored my partner. Breakfasr poor. Room very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, great facilities

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, swimming pool and environment. Relaxing place and nice staff. When you enter you feel in another place. I recommend to hire a bicycle or a bike, and eat the awesome food that there is in the street restaurants that are 5 min walking. Good experience.
Cons: Confusion with the advertisement. It was single room and share bathroom, and the reality was share room and share bathroom
Location: A bit away from city, but only 10min by bicycle. Very close to the hotel there are plenty of street restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Maija Emilia from Helsinki

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Eco resort is a nice hidden paradise in Chiang Mai. They have an amazing pool where you just wanna chill and take a swim. They also provide nice buffet breakfast and good wifi. Staff was also very helpful and they even gave me a twin room instead of bunk bed dorm which I had booked. I don't really have anything bad to say about this place. Location could be better since there are not so many shops or restaurants nearby but if you wanna chill in quiet environment for a while this is a place to go and it's also really affordable!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Amazing Facility

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bring mosquito spray as you're in the bush. Nighttime you're covered though as each room as mosquito netting.
Location: Great location in walking distance of everything you could possibly need.
This was the best possible place I stayed in, in the entire month of my travels. It is brand new with USB ports right in each room. The pool is large and well maintained. The rooms are clean and the staff are extremely helpful and very fluent in English. The whole experience from walking from reception to your room is healing with beautiful gardens and water features. Buffet Breakfast was included everyday and it was awesome. The hotel is a mere 15 min walk to everything you could possibly need. Rent a bike to get you around in a jiff.
3 out of 5
by Martin T

Worn down hotel with a fantastic pool.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
A somewhat worn down hotel for backpackers. But it is the one hotel with a 25 meters swimming pool. People from aother hotels arrived to swim here. 5 lanes. But the pool was poorly maintained with a sandfilter that hardly worked. The water was murky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing

Posted Feb 17, 2016
After a long time travelling this is what we were looking for, not too far from the centre of Chiang Mai and all the markets, but had a nice relaxing pool area. We also booked a couple of trips from the tourist office. They were really helpful and did it effortlessly. We really enjoyed our half day trip to see elephants, were they are treated well, and the Thai cooking course. We got pickup and dropped off. Really enjoyed my stay.