Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The furniture is very old and the room not so clean. But there is a nice pool on the roof and the breakfast is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BANGKOK

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Warm welcome from all of staff hotel and the hotel located in a good area to get easy around Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice old hotel but need to maintain time to time. Staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We really enjoyed this hotel. Pleasant, friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Our room was huge. There is well fitted kitchen with not one utensil or anything to cook on. Not that we wanted to cook but this was a little strange. Xanadu had great food as well as views. We booked most of our day trips in Australia before arriving and regretted this. The hotel will organise your tours at less than half the price we paid so use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Convenient location near from airport, mall is near by, abt 10 minutes to middle city. Just concern the condition of barroom wasn't good. Staff were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak, Hotel Management
Dear マイマイツムリ, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Expedia.com your thoughts as we constantly look for ways to improve our guest experience. We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Our team is delighted to hear about your positive comments on the warm hospitality from our staff. Your kind words have motivated us further to serve you and other guests better. But we are regret for the condition of the bathroom, we will try to improve it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai when you visit Thailand again. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice Hotel convient and great staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: affordable, convenient, staff hospitality.
Cons: facilities.
Location: shopping, dine, drink, mall, massage, party, movie.
The hotel is undergoing upgrade the mostly does not affect the traveller. its near to many connectivity like airport, old city, maya lifestyle mall, the party area. its 1 of the taller building ard with fantastic roof top dining. its comes with free parking which some traveller will be delighted on about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manlika, Hotel Management
Dear ivan, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia.com. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our hotel location, our rooftop bar and also our staff. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever . We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai Hotel. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thai

The best of the best

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Perfect in every things clear good nice staff so nice English good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak, Hotel Management
Dear Our valuable guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai. We are very proud and glad to know you are happy with our hotel especially our staffs. It gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever. We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama Chiangmai Hotel. With kind regards, Ms.Manlika Thatsanaphak Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't so gross. It was dirty especially the bathroom. Hotel lobby looks nice but once you leave the lobby everything is disgusting. Would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 days in Chiang Mai

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, large & average hotel, within 10 minutes walk of shopping Mall and local shops/restaurants. Hotel was late in preparing the room, so had to check out the shops for a couple of hours before settling in. Great places to eat and drink around here within about 15 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Furama is incredible!!! Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really amazing hotel. So glad we chose it. Beautiful and elegant and we were glad to stay there. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chiang Mai! Our favourite place to eat was Larder. Staff in the hotel are mediocre but the restaurants are very nice and the pools are beautiful and I loved my stay there.