Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
ห้องใหญ่กว้างขวาง สะอาด เงียบสงบเมาะแก่การพักผ่อน
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L’hôtel préféré de mon voyage.

Posted May 5, 2016
L’hôtel très calme a l'entre de la foret et proche de plusieurs activités. Service très agréable, petit déjeuné complet qui change tous les jours.
3 out of 5
by C. from C'ville

Going to be very nice!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms--spacious and well designed, comfortable bed, simple and lovely decor. Central courtyard pool will be nice and other common areas will be lovely
Cons: Plumbing!!! Food, too---real coffee and breakfast would be better with fruit and cereal than the cold hot dog and whatever else with the eggs.
Location: Pretty remote. Near elephant farms, the orchid farm and tiger place, but 45-55 min. from Chiang Mai.
This looks like a poor review, but it's not really. We were just there--end of Feb., '14. The hotel is remote, so you want to have some sort of transportation, or be comfortable with the cab rates. It is charming....or will be, once it is remodeled. It was under construction when we were there and we were the only guests (Expedia cautioned only 3 rooms were left unbooked!!) so really didn't see staff. However, the building has incorporated a number of artifacts and interesting details within the architecture, which is a mix of clean line and historic. The owner has a wonderful sense of design and has collected interesting and appropriate furnishings and pieces of art, which she has used sparingly in a very effective way. The rooms were spotless, the beds very comfortable, the AC worked and the internet was great. I hope that once all is finished, they will address standing water for mosquitos--the pool was very clean and I could see relaxing around it in the beautiful courtyard area. No kitchen for us, so we only had instant coffee and a not-good breakfast, but hopefully, that will change once all of the work is done. An earlier post talked about delicous dinners, so hopefully, in this remote location, real coffee, a much fresher, delicious breakfast and an equally fresh and flavorful dinner will be offered. So, I would ask the questions, but consider staying here--it has great potential and, if so, the prices are right.
1 out of 5
by Petermoua

Worse hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Worse hotel in the world. Actually it is an abandoned temple.it is like a ghost temple no one is there in the hotel. The parking lot is all run down and so is the swimming pool and it is in the middle of a jungle no tourists are around anybody who walks in just turns away right away and I highly recommend you to remove this hotel from your list we do not want anyone to have the scary experience that we had. the owner of this temple tried to scan foreigners like ourselves.
3 out of 5
by Popeye from BKK

Not far from town and easy to find

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Staff very nice , have swimming pool , located on hill which good weather
2 out of 5
by lamaille from france

decu dans l'ensemble

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel vide en aout mais pas que coté client, aucun personnel pendant une heure ou ns avions un souci avec le scooter loué... Chambre sombre, literie de mauvaise qualité. Petit dej tres tres limité. Seul point positif la piscine agreable.la
3 out of 5
by Jacq

Good price

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. But considering there was only two other guest in the hotel, it was a little disappointing our room was never clean while our stay. There was also no hot water. We were handed clean towels and toilet paper upon request. All the "amenities" in the hotel, such as spa, were closed. No hair dryer as the website claim.... But overall, good place for the price.
1 out of 5
by Jean from China

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
这是我再也不会来的酒店!和图片有出入,房间很脏,泳池也是,一点服务也没有。晚餐时间开始基本就找不到人了,只有两条狗。晚上去市中心超级远,订了一辆车18km收了600泰铢,除此之外没有其他选择。。。
5 out of 5
by sietse from leeuwarden

vakantie

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
zeer goed bevallen en het hotel heeft mooie kamers. internet aanwezig. om niet in de hectiek van chiang mai te zitten is het heerlijk voor een nacht of twee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Disaster

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Location: Wrong side of Chiang Mai and a long way out half an hour!!
This hotel had none of the amnesties advertised. No choice menus not really a restaurant just kitchen with a dog wandering Very tired!! Rooftop terrace and cafe under condtruction We left as soon as we could find an alternative!