Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendoza, Argentina

Very nice hotel, pool and gardens

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This resort is very nice and quiet. Gardens and rooms are beautiful. The breakfast is very complete with a lot of options. We enjoyed our stay here a lot, Chiang Mai has a lot to offer and we'd have stayed a few days more. The only disadvantage is that this hotel is a little far from the city downtown (30 min by car), but we rented hotel+car at a very convenient price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Hotel for local Thai famlies

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Unfriendly to foreigners: No sightseeing information provided Safety rocker's instructions written in only Thai language Not so many staff members speak English So many ants came in my room especially on the bed. The staff did not change my room although I asked them twice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Botanical garden, salt water pool
Cons: Everything else
Location: Nothing to do nearby. You cannot even purchase food or alcohol anywhere. They run a shuttle at 11am and 7pm. Otherwise, you need a taxi.
My daughter and I actually moved to a different hotel after 2 nights in Horizon. Though the grounds are beautiful, the place is way below standards. The staff don't speak English and are unable to provide any assistance except hiring a cab to Chiang Mai (30$ round trip!). The food in the only available restaurant is average and the service is poor. Pool chairs are super uncomfortable, so you can't really spend more than 30 minutes at the pool. On top of that there is no bar or even water available in the pool area. There is no lobby lounge, are you kidding me? They provide one free bottle of water a day which is ridiculous in the tropics. Overall my worst experience with hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Large room space, hotel atmosphere and nice staff
Cons: sound proof
Great stay at the hotel with a good time walking through the well decorated in the botanic garden there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Extremely disappointed with our stay. Booked through Expedia and it was very far from everything. Had to pay extra for a tour because of the hotel distance. There was a shuttle Into town but you had limited times available. Breakfast was disappointing. Not a great selection. We had 3 geckos in our room that were so loud. Never felt welcomed by the staff. Would not recommend to family or friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pierre sd

Could be an excellent resort has potential

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Could be a great resort but it's lacking tlc on the grounds. Boards were rotted on several walk ways pealing paint ect. Service was so so could be better. Breakfasts were hit and miss one day great one day average. The pool was wonderful and relaxing. Room was nice the air condition was great the only thing bad was the bed very thai style super hard.
2 out of 5
by Antonella from Italia

vacation ruined by bad hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: yes, botanic garden
bad cleaning of the room, dirty sheets, the floors are never're clean, the bathroom was not cleaned every day, the blankets were not enough. continuous noise during the night, the hotel staff was not efficient, the restaurants are awful, awful food and service, the hotel pool in a state of neglect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 台灣

超棒的度假村

Posted Jan 23, 2016
度假村園區非常大,花園寬廣漂亮,游泳池乾淨舒服,餐點也很美味及平價,服務員更是親切且英文溝通能力佳,最好是能多加入中文提示,例如菜單、標示等等。總體來說是一間非常棒的度假村,唯一缺點就是四周偏僻離市區遠,但住在裡面一點也不想出去呢。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epe

groot opgezet resort

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Resort was groot opgezet en zag er indrukwekkend uit, het zwembad was prima. De kamer was niet schoon, zat een vlek in het bed, de airco was kapot en de stroom viel elke keer uit. Na het melden van onze klacht werden we (een dag later pas) naar een andere kamer gebracht, deze was wel schoon maar had helaas geen tweepersoonsbed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good resort in suburban area

Posted Sep 23, 2015
You would love it if you like living in a huge botanic garden and close to the natural environment. Good pool and welcoming staff. Nice thai restaurant