Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We stayed on business. Our room wasn't ready after travelling for over 20 hours which was disappointing as we were all shattered. We were asked to wait in the business lounge which was very bleak. We had a studio flat which was very clean with all the necessary facilities. The restaurant food was very nice as was breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Spacious Clean Rooms, Great shower power

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great abundant breakfast, clean, powerful shower, quiet room in hotel wing 2.
Cons: Install movies and improve the convenience for guests staying in hotel wing 2
Location: shops all over near by.
This review is for Kantary Hills Chiang Mai. I had a quiet room even though it was right next to the lift. Very spacious with seating area, kitchenette, bath as well as a very welcomed powerful shower and TV - which unfortunately did not have any movies showing at all - maybe due to the passing of the King? They could have included an in house movie like some hotels do. To exit on the ground floor from the new hotel wing 2 to the road, i had to walk through the car park which was a little inconvenient and not very pleasant. There was also no staff stationed there and so if you wanted to check out, you needed to take 2 lifts and walk a long way to the main reception area. The view from my room was also not very pleasing - looking out directly onto another giant block of flats. i've stayed in this hotel twice and never got a room with a view of the mountains as advertised on their website. i'm not even sure if this hotel has any views. but overall, the room and bed is very comfortable, clean, simply and tastefully decorated and feels really good - so that makes up for the above comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

top hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
my wife and i stayed at this hotel and we were well impressed.big room's good food . and a nice pool we would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuching, Malaysia

Excellent hotel for us

Posted Sep 26, 2016
An excellent hotel with excellent service throughout. Efficient but always comfortable, calm and friendly. First-rate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little ways outside Old City

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel, staff was not very welcoming or helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
very nice staff and helpful. location is great, many restaurants & "snack car" besides the road. there is a warm up cafe nearby which youngsters would love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

A place to stay when in Chiang Mai.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would have been more convenient if the hotel would be able to exchange US dollars into Thai baht.
The location is convenient and accessible. The staff was professional and the accommodations surpassed our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel on 'Nimman' Road, close to CMU

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Stayed for five weeks. Staff wonderful. Loved buffet breakfast, and Executive Lounge. Beautiful lobby and entry. Everything needed in room, including fridge, microwave, dishes. Excellent wifi. Great swimming pool and exercise center. Comfortable bed. Quiet, despite proximity to airport. I miss the place already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Lovely hotel with great facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Facilities and staff
Location: Outside Chang Mai main area, but it has plenty to do nearby. Excellent for airport.
Very attractive, clean hotel with excellent restaurant, gym and pool, Wi-Fi, etc. Friendly and helpful staff. Situated five minute drive from airport in a lively district on the outskirts of Chang Mai with local shops, bars, restaurants and a shopping mall within walking distance. Being so close to the airport, expect some periodic aircraft noise as the hotel is right on line with the runway. Chang Mai is a taxi ride away, but the cost is quite low, around 150-200 Baht. The hotel is in two parts with the main part probably having the better aspect, but the rooms in the second part were still very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice hotel to stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The room is pretty big and clean. Very close to Nimmanhaemin road by walking 1-2 mins. For people who come to Chiang-Mai for the first time, it is more convenient since all drivers know where it is without explanations. The only disadvantage is that it doesn't offer wifi access in room for free!