Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem with attentive and happy staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The entire staff were extremely polite, happy, and efficient. They were helpful when we needed advice on the local area, and always with a smile. Unfortunately the in-room safe was not working and we had to call to have it reset, and the tv reception was very very poor. No channels were clear. Bed was very hard, however we liked that so it was a plus for us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing! Love the pool. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent location near old town

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely needs some redecorating
Location: The location was within walking distance of the old town which is really quite touristy.
Although location was excellent the hotel was very tired and in need of some upgrades. Our bathroom had leaking pipes and the airconditioning was not great. There was some confusion at checkin and the staff's limited English made communication very difficult, especially when needing directions.
4 out of 5
by Wiegand from Canada

Very happy with service and Mr T (night reception)

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Double charged us on one house bill but otherwise the night staff was fantastic
3 out of 5
by Kuam Hong from Penang

My Stay at Karinthip

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 1 room with 2 twin beds for my children and 1 room with king/queen bed for my wife and me. We were given 1 room with king bed and 1 room with queen bed. Reason given was no twin beds for Deluxe room. Twin beds for Superior room only. Why was I not informed, and I paid more as Deluxe is more expensive than Superior. Problem with hot water - changed from hot to cold to hot to cold, cannot maintain consistent hot water during shower. Slippery wooden floor. Almost fell a few times during my stay. I think they just polished the wooden floor in the room before we checked in. And mosquitoes. They put many mosquito coils around the hotel premise. Fortunately it helped. Possible breeding grounds are the many water plants (in pots) - I am not sure it they put larvicides in the water in these pots, they should put small fishes (e.g. guppy) in these pots to prevent possible mosquito breeding. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel. Quiet. Lots of places to sit and relax. Good breakfast. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Israel from Atlanta

Oasis in nowhere land

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
I'll start this by talking about the hotel it's a little oasis in Chang Mai. Although old they keep it immaculately clean and they clean the outside tables and sweep the walkways everyday. The pool is kept very clean but I did not take a dip. lot's of farang there with families. The beds were very hard and noisy when you moved around (Wink Wink). They have a tour arranger there so you can take the family to the points of interest. The breakfast is nice to have in the morning it's a small selection but have everything you could expect for a breakfast. The one thing I didn't expect was the Rosters that awake you at 4:30am. There are lots of Mosquitos they light lots of those citronella incense to keep them away from the hotel rooms. Skeeters love me because I must have sweet meat and I was never bit by one but I would suspect you should have some spray if you want to hang out poolside in the evenings. The staff is wonderfully polite and very helpful. WiFi was a challenge because everyone wants to be connected. So the IP addresses get used up in the evening. The hotel lobby had better connectivity but I just gave up connecting in the evenings. Don't expect to do any business using Wifi.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

Lovely people. Excellent location - close to town

Posted Jun 27, 2015
First time stay in Chang Mai. Will be back to stay here. Delightful staff and perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Mooi hotel vlakbij het oude centrum

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: De kamer is op de begane grond. De kamer zijn rond het zwembad aangelegd. Er zijn veel planten.
We kwamen te vroeg aan bij het hotel maar mochten na het inchecken wel gelijk de kamer betrekken. Het is een tamelijk luxe hotel. Wij hadden een familie kamer gereserveerd voor 3 personen. De badkamer is enigszins gedateerd. Het zwembad was wel fijn, maar er waren te weinig zonnestoelen. Bij het uitchecken had ik een probleem met de receptioniste over een blikje bier uit de koelkast. Ik had dat de avond voorafgaande aan ons vertrek al afgerekend, maar dat wilde de receptioniste niet geloven. Ik moest het nogmaals afrekenen. Vlakbij het hotel is de mogelijkheid de was te laten doen voor een schappelijke prijs.