Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable and Quiet Hotel, Poor Service

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It looks pretty on the outside! We arrived with no one to greet us, no one helped us with our bags, no welcome drink or cold towel, nothing. Took us to the room, no menu in the room, no breakfast included. The bathtub jets did not work and it wouldn’t drain, the pool was freezing (no heater?) and they started playing terrible music super early. It felt like we were the only ones there. We didn’t get told about any amenities, they didn’t show us the spa, gym, or restaurant. Super weird! The one plus was the bartender named Boat, thanks for making our stay worthwhile with a yummy drink and a smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Absolutely must stay when traveling to Chiang Mai

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I have stayed here on at least four separate occasions and will do so again in the future. This is a fantastic hotel which is made great by the staff that work there. Having stayed in many hotels all across the globe, i know good service and this hotel delivers. On one of my stays i unfortunately fell sick with Influenza A. The staff went well beyond to ensure my stay was still comfortable and organised my transfer to the hospital and food delivered to my room. Facilities are great and the rooms are always kept tidy and the pool clean. I cant wait to visit again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful place, very quiet and comfortable.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This hotel was so nice that we spent two whole days within the facilities, The staff was very helpful and very friendly and the food was more than awesome. We will definitely coming back to Khum Phaya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Nice and quiet boutique resort for relaxing stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
A lush green covered wonderful environment for relaxing stay. Everything is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Traditional looking hotel. Great staff. Relaxing.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Second time staying here. Won't be our last. Beds are a tad too hard. Otherwise perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful resort outside the city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The spa room was amazing. It was large with traditional furnishings and we felt like the only guests at the resort.
Cons: n/a
Location: Easy to walk to the Super C store. There are also a few cafes and businesses nearby. The free shuttle to the night market was wonderful.Great location
We stayed in a Spa Villa and it was fantastic. The hotel grounds are beautiful and the staff was wonderful. As with anywhere in Chiang Mai, bring bug spray. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but villa was small and dated

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in villa for 5 nights. Villa is surrounded by bushes and trees so the room is kind of dark even during the day. There is a room with 2 massage beds and it takes up 1/3 of the floor space. Mosquito is a problem. Breakfast was ok but basically the same everyday. Swimming pool is quite big but a bit dated. Very friendly staff though and there is a Big C supermarket within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great/comfortable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful time at this hotel and the staff were some of the best. Great pool and spa too! I think the rooms can use some upgrades, but that would not hold me back from staying there again! I highly recommend !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis edge of Chiang Mai

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The spa was gorgeous and first class.
We had a pleasant 4 day stay in these beautiful gardens and well-appointed hotel. We had a poolside room. The room and bathroom were nice, but a little dark. The walls must be very thin too as we were disturbed by neighbouring guests a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by J.A., Hotel Management
Dear value guest, Thank you for your benefit comments. We are really appreciated about that. Wishing to service you again in your next visited Warm regards,