Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Recommended

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very good customer service. Clean, comfortable and lovely aesthetics.
Cons: Tiles in shower needed re-grouting in room 1212
Location: Close to the Tai Pai wall, easy walk to night markets and inexpensive to get a cab.
Based in the old city, it is about a half hour walk to the main night market or from 60-100 bart in a cab. A lovely hotel with picturesque surrounds and very friendly staff. Restaurant was ok. Room was nice and quite, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice moment in swimming pool

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although the swimming pool is not big but we enjoy the moment there. So relax.
5 out of 5
by David from Canterbury

Beautiful hotel in central location

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It is absolutely central - in a lovely part of town. The service was friendly and cheerful and the breakfast a splendid array of good food. The building itself is a pleasure to be in - with the outside water garden area a particular delight
4 out of 5
by YU TONG from Taiwan

wonderful pool ,nice stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I spend 3 days at Kodchasri ,location is good ,not too far to Tha Phae Gate ,many massage place nearby ,Pool is beautiful and awesome ,Very nice breakfast. ,and it's convenient for tourist that most driver know this hotel . AND if you're a cat lover ,you'll absolutely love this hotel ,they have 6 beautiful cats running around in lobby and garden ,all cute and friendly ,one of them even play with me while i was soak in the pool. Overall ,it's a nice hotel ,but 2 thing need improve :1. one day while we still sleeping ,house keeper break into our room. 2.the mattress was hard.
3 out of 5
by Jeff a from Toronto Canada

Balcony ?

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
I suggest you do not pay extra for the balcony rooms. Our balcony room had no windows and the bugs were so bad it was difficult to sit out. Overall the hotel is in a great area. Best Thai food restaurant "Dash" is directly behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Great location. Wonderful service. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Denver

Clean, quiet and spacious.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
My family of four had a wonderful four night stay. Our room exceeded our expectation. We had a California King size bed which is the first we have seen after living in Asia for six months. Our room was very clean and quiet. The large size of our room comfortably fit a roll-away bed, small sofa, table, and desk. There was also a small kitchenette. The food was very good, my children loved the breakfast buffet. They also had a lovely singer each night.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Victoria, BC, Canada

The Kodchasri Thani With a Smile

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Kodchasri Thani and intend to stay there again when we next visit Chiang Mai. The staff were unfailingly friendly, helpful and courteous. We found the breakfast buffet to be excellent as well as the service. The hotel itself is very pleasant, immaculately clean and relaxing. Although it is relatively new has the atmosphere of an older traditional Thai hotel. The garden and pool area are beautifully decorated yet functional. The two minor problems we had in our room were attended to immediately.
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Upland, California

Great...

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent staff, and the location is very good. It's near the night market which helps to keep costs down during dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel located in a quiet but convenient location. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. On our first night of arrival, they even provided ginger tea, which was perfect given the rainy weather. The hot water in the shower was a bit inconsistent, but the room in general was in good condition and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast also had a good variety of local and western foods.