Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Lovely setting quiet and beautiful

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff here were incredibly nice and helpful
Cons: It is a bit out of the old city and extra shuttles to the old city would be an improvement
Location: The location by the river is very pretty
Great place for a family or older people after a quiet relaxing time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and very serene. It's right on the river with the restaurant being within feet of the water. The staff is very nice and helpful with getting you the help you need to get around. I would recommend to anybody visiting Chiang Mai.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Loud and bug-filled, with unhelpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The grounds were attractive
Cons: - More frequent shuttles, or at least don't overcharge for taxis - Soundproofing or otherwise deal with the noise issue - Insect control
Location: nothing
Hotel was much farther from *everything* than I expected. Additionally, due to its rural location, there were frequent animal noises (think roosters crowing at 1 AM and dogs at all hours - not great if you plan to sleep). Although they offer a shuttle, it only runs twice per day (and only one-way) - if you want to go into town at other times, they will call a cab for you at more than three times the going rate (use grabcab instead). I'd wanted to use the pool, but there were always leaves/bugs in it. There were constant bugs, no matter how much spray we used (although they suggested that we use *their* spray, available for a cost, instead, when we complained). When we checked out, they tried to charge us for a taxi ride we never took (to the airport in the middle of our stay), and the prices for items from the minibar were 5 baht higher than the ones posted in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blind bay, canada

Hotel to far from the city.The breakfast terriblet

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Looks better on the ad then in real life.
Cons: Front desk personnel in particular one girl.
Location: Had to hire drivers to go anywhere and no close proximity to anything in restaurants.
Front desk recedition was difficult. Not friendly difficult to find our reservation.
5 out of 5
by Narisa

Nice & Relaxing

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast by the river was a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
by Ingo

Quiet, cozy place out of town

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located outside the inner city, at the river. It has a nice garden and dining area along the river bank, where also breakfast is served. The rooms are not new but cozy, clean, well-maintained and equipped with all necessities. There's a large terrace very inviting to lie down and relax with a drink. The pool is very well-maintained, with crystal clear water. A drawback for some may be the fact that the hotel is a bit difficult to come and go without personal transportation. Also, the staff are new since the hotel has just changed name and ownership. They are trying their best but you can feel they are not well accustomed to the property and each other yet. Overall, good value for money and we may be back next time we're in Chiang Mai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice place but a bit out of the way.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are large and comfortable. Nice balcony and good hot water. The bed is a bit firm but overall very nice place. not as popular as it should be so the bar isn't open by the river and the pool is rather cold but so nice to look onto the river. Just stop at a store and get your own drinks and enjoy the river in the evening. Very peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained property. They were working on the

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was amazing but cold. Located on the ping river so quite lovely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy hotel ..... be aware.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room that we booked was a family room. We have been allocated to a room which is right next to the road and it was Extremely noisy all day and all night. Asked for a room change but was informed all family rooms are full so end up staying in this noisy room for 4 nights. Pool was completely shut for renovation and we were not informed by the hotel or hotel.com. Will not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Uk

Just average

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very mediocre hotel. Furniture very bashed and outdated. Food and laundry extremely expensive for Thailand/Chiang Mai area. Would not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Neil, On behalf of management team, thank you for visiting Lanna Dusita, Chiang Mai and your valuable feed back from Expedia.com. Firstly, would you please share us more information for your comment that we are taking every action possible to make sure that this issue is rectified. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem occurring again in the future. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble this may have caused you. We highly appreciate your comment, as it will assist us in becoming better service. We hope for the opportunity to serve you and we can resolve your inquiries during your stay in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Orathai Thong-ngam (pou), General Manager