Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel old and run down

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The only good thing is it's position it's close to everything,you can walk or take tuk tuk.
Cons: The foyer is old and old carpet on the stairs and hallway,the room is clean but old, no shampoo provided.
Location: Very close to the main gate ,walking distance to night market,the location is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
First room, no mattresses on the bed. Second room there was a bad smell, faulty door lock, mouldy shower tiles, stained bed linen and general cleanliness was poor. Much better options around Chiang Mai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from New York

Dirty but close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaness
Location: Restaurants, massage and temples
The bathroom was very dark and still had hair from the previous customer and the room floor was dirty and we found hair too. On the other hand the location is great. It is close to the main points in Chiang Mai. You won't spend the whole day in the room so analysing the room and the great location the price is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee Prachumchon from Bangkok

Very nice location and convenience to get around

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Easy to get around old town by foot and called red bus
Cons: Sound proof to help guest can sleep at night, shower staff and changed bed
Location: Tha Pae Gate and Sunday Night Market
Hotel has located close to Sunday night market and nice coffee shops and restaurants. It's easy to get around old town Chiang Mai but Pub next can disturb your good night sleep if you stay in lower floor. You needed to bring your shower stuffs such as soap, shampoo and conditioner because hotel hasn't provided for you. You can have free tea , coffee and hot cocoa at the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Australia

great value!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Excellent value for the price paid and great position. Staff were very friendly although limited English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Bangkok, Thailand

You get what you pay.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Location: Near Thapae Gate. Surrounding by Starbucks, Burger King, Mcdonald, Boots, 7-11 etc.
Hotel situated on Thapae Rd. not too far from Thapae Gate (around 50 m.) but a little bit noisy because many pubs beside. The room is clean but floor is not yet. (feeling so sticky on my feet) All facilities is okay... You get what you pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ห้องพักสะอาดดี ใกล้ถนนคนเดินท่าแพ

Posted Jan 1, 2017
พนักงานต้อนรับไม่โอเค ไม่บริการอะไรเลย ให้เดินเช็คอินเอง พูดจาห้วนๆ ไม่มี servive mile เลย รึว่าเราเปนคนไทยรึป่าว ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地が最高

Posted Nov 18, 2016
ターペー門のすぐそばで、レストランもお土産やもたくさんある。 トゥクトゥクもすぐに捕まえられる。 朝食はついてなかったが、近所でブレックファーストをやってる店がたくさんあって困らない。 セブンイレブンもすぐ近く。1階はタイの衣料品店。やすくパンツやシャツを買える。 隣はライブハウスだが音は気にならなかった。 ただ、シャワーしかなく、排水溝が詰まり気味なので、水びたしになりそうでヒヤヒヤした。 (しかし実際は大丈夫だった。) ミネラルウォーターは無料。ジュースは有料。 ドライヤー、石鹸はあった。 歯ブラシ、シャンプーなどは無いので持参しなくてはならない。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious with a large double bed, and the location was super nice because it is near the main part of Chiang Mai.
Cons: The staffs were not helpful because they did not response immediately and appropriately. There was a light-bulb being dysfunctional and then I asked for their help for many days, but they actually did not fix up the problem. One more thing making me disappointed is that they told us it was our fault when we discovered our door was unlocked after we came back! Thus I MUST NOT RECOMMEND you to stay in this hotel because of the absent-minded staffs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: ควรเช็คห้อง และซ่อมแซมสิ่งที่เสียหายให้เรียบร้อย เช่นหลอดไฟ
Location: ใกล้ถนนคนเดินวันอาทิตย์ เดินทางไปแหล่งท่องเที่ยวอื่นๆได้สะดวก
ทำเลดี แต่ควรให้ความสำคัญกับการเช็คอุปกรณ์ภายในห้องพักมากกว่านี้ หลอดไฟเสีย แต่ไม่มีคนมาเปลี่ยน เครื่องทำน้ำอุ่นเสียปรับระดับไม่ได้ มีแต่ร้อนมาอย่างเดียว