Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pattaya

Very central close to many shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Can not find anything that I did not like
Cons: Maybe as a 5 star the those greeting you at door and taking your luggage should take you to room with luggage. We had to phone down for our luggage
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and night life. Taxi availability no problem
Hotel very well organised from the moment we arrived until we left 4 days later. Rooms very clean and well maintained every day. Beds more than comfortable and towels etc very new and soft. Overall a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel and are happy to hear that we contributed toward a pleasant time in Chiang Mai. Your feedback is also very valuable to us as we further evolve our service culture. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien, we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel is solid: clean, convenient and helpful staff. The dinner buffet could have been better given its price at the affordable Chiang Mai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your review of our hotel. It is wonderful to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our service was memorable. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Will stay again

Posted Dec 27, 2016
No complaints ; all satisfactory. Will consider again for the right price in future I don't like writting to much ... just wanted to give a polite quick feedback This is really annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Gheorghe, Thank you for taking some time to let us know about your stay. We are very happy to hear that it was satisfactory and look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and rating your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for the night market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our service and location contributed toward a memorable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy we could be part of an enjoyable trip to Chiang Mai. Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear your time with us was memorable. Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location within easy walk of night markets.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Peri hose by the toilet
Great hope, great staff, very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear the friendly service offered by our associates was a memorable part of your time here. Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO NIGH BAZAAR

Posted Oct 20, 2016
BED A LITTLE BIT TOO SOFT.HOTEL AT GOOD LOCATION NEAR NIGH BAZAAR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and also appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Michael DesPortes - Digital Marketing Executive