Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel in central location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We were in the old building for the hotel (our choice as was much cheaper) and found our stay really pleasant. The rooms were old fashioned/slightly shabby, however they were clean and so spacious it felt more like an apartment than a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was actually decent.
Location: Short walk to both Sunday market and night market.
It was a short walk to both the night market and the Sunday market. There were two good coffeeshops right outside. Our friends did the elephant ride/rafting trip while we explored Chiangmai.The included breakfast was quite good and the atmosphere was nice.
4 out of 5
by DANIEL

So So! But just OK for the price!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
My Favorite Budget Hotel If your in the New Building! The Old Building has no elevator! Parking is very LIMITED with very few places to park! The Hotel gives you a Free I’ve Coffee or a Coke in the Lobby. The Lonby has some Beautiful wood carvings!!! The Bed Matress is cheap and Old semi comfortable! Pillows are Old and need to be replaced. Over All you get what you pay for. I normally stay in the biggest 5 Star Hotel in Chiang Rai. For the Money this place is just OK but not great!
5 out of 5
by Elliot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Value for money hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good overall and Chinese owned . We stayed in the new wing and everything was good Bed/wifi/hotwater/ buffet breakfast /Aircon yes all was good but i believe the old wing has larger rooms but older with no elevator Hotel is central to most things and easy to get to anywhere would i stay again sure would.good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

definitely a hit

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel was located in a great location not in the middle of the heavy traffic or merchants. it had a lot of small shops and coffee bars nearby.
3 out of 5
by joshua

below average hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
picture oversell this hotel. As this was my girlfriends and I first stop on the RTW trip we thought it look pretty nice but good priced hotel. However, the hotel really needs updating and the beds are rock hard. Breakfast was also pretty rubbish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
nice place to stay, within walking distance from the main square and the night market
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware building B has no elevator!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
They put us in a building without an elevator and I have back issues so it wasn't enjoyable walking up/down 3 floors every time I come and go. If it was refundable I wouldn't have stayed
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Great location unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great. Rooms although big were tired and need sprucing up. Staff were rude and except for one very unhelpful