Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America

Decent hotel for price

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel was not bad for the price, the staff were friendly and helpful They also offer vouchers to get one daily free drink per adult from their cafe downstairs Gave it 3 stars for hotel facilities due to two things 1-the shower head sprays all over the place so you can barely get water to spray on you while you wash up... 2- the hotel key card has to stay in the slot by the door to keep the air conditioning on so it wont be so hot, but if you do that there are 2 main lights that stay on at all times making it difficult to sleep because they are the lights right in front of the bed..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Family size room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, free minibar
Cons: Stayed at the old wing, electricity got cut off once in a while when using water heater. Might need to check on this issue.
Location: Walking distance to the night bazaar
Good hotel but no elevator. Might be difficult for the elderly.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff, super helpful and friendly with everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel. Short walk from anywhere in central Ma

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Wasn't impressed with the pool. Deceptive photography to make it look better and larger. No drinks facilities around the pool and no alcohol allowed around be the pool. I'm on holiday, the no alcohol rule is disappointing. Breakfast was ok, but favoured Asian guests. Little more than toast and eggs for us English who don't do salad and noodles for breakfast lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good hotel in Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was pretty good. Near the old town, very clean and the staff was very friendly. Some minor details at out dated, likrme the room keys and elevators, but that was not really an issue for us since they both worked perfectly fine when needed. It is walking distance from the Chiang Mai biggest street market (3 blocks) and you can't beat that. Recommended for this destination for sure.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Good hotel, good price, short walk from the action

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
A short walk into the moated centre of town, the Maninarakorn has lovely staff and a relaxed vibe. I didn't use the restaurant or facilities so can't comment on them but I was very happy with my stay. My friend used a hotel just around the corner for a little bit less a night and said it was nowhere near as nice as my room. It was the size of a medium sized apartment in London! It took less than 10 minutes to walk into the moated central square of Chiang Mai where all the bustling is happening so that was perfectly convenient for me. There's some of the cheapest food in town available on the same road as the hotel so again that's a bonus. Recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good hotel clean and comfortable near night bazaar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but good

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Stayed at the old wing... for the price it was a huge room with seperate living area. Main bonus was the rooftop pool with steam room .sauna and gym... Dont stay here if your after modern chain style rooms. But i will be back