Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel with swimming pool

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The hotel facilities
Good 2 days stay, Hotel facilities are good. location is near night market (5 min walk)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
Outer buildings are very old and in poor condition. Rooms are big (seperate) living and bedroom, and it is cheap for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Disgusting guesthouse should be demolished!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Housekeeping tried their best in the circumstances.
Cons: Demolition of the outer wings.
Location: Good access to Chiang Mai. The Security guard was the most polite person on staff.
The self awarded “4 stars” doesn’t apply to the outer buildings (WingB) which are so old, dirty, unmaintained, filthy and damaged they are a health hazard. Not even hostel quality and triple the price. NO WIFI, free or otherwise. My first room felt disease ridden with human stains on the walls and was uninhabitable, the second a bit better and housekeeping did try. Had to sit in the lobby for very slow WiFi as did the $120 a night guests. What a joke. Reception staff were adequate, breakfast (250 baht) comparable to other cafe prices. The hotel trades on its fictitious 4 stars for the outer wings, which should have a minus rating. Will never stay again and highly recommend against booking. There are other places in Chiang Mai making a real effort and much more worthy of your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Must book the new building

Posted Jan 31, 2018
We wanted 2 twin beds, that’s why the option was the new building with elevator, however, my friend they needed double bed, and booked the old building!!! They had no hot water!!! Only warm, we mentioned to the staff, they told us that it’s normal???end it up our friend needed to take a shower in our room.!!! Be careful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on CheapTickets
There is no hot water and there was nothing they can do to fix it. It seems like that’s a policy to save couple cents per room. Reception employees very impersonal and unprofessional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to do better

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Looks great from the outside the rooms are quite shabby and cable tv non existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
The AC was very temperamental, the place just felt very cheap and the mattress was not comfortable at all. The worst part might have been the shower which never got hot and was mildly lukewarm. The staff at the front desk didn’t really speak English and were borderline rude. Also I think I was promised breakfast and I never got it. Overall a very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Third time I've stayed here in the old wing near to night bazaar clean and does me for a few nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels