Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in centre of town

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Complimentary snacks and drinks in room.
Location: Near night markets
Delightful hotel. Great breakfast gorgeous building and lovely staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: A small gym overlooking the swimming pool would be ideal.
Location: Great. Close enough to city centre yet far enough to be away from the crowds. Also close to markets etc.
Great stay. Excellent staff and ambiance . Takes you back in time and you feel like you are in a movie set. I encourage all to experience the hotel and its amenities. Staying at this hotel should be listed in the top 10 list of things to do in Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jill from Guisborough UK

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
After 2 1/2 months of travel in various 4/5 star hotels this was our favourite. Colonial charm mixed with contemporary luxury, superb helpful staff and little extras that mean a lot. The cocktails at happy hour are recommended.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from US

hated having to check out

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We spent five nights at the Ping NaKaRa and enjoyed every moment. With a busy schedule taking in the sights, we were tired after long days and found the Ping NaKaRa a welcome respite. The property is lovely, and the staff wonderful. Breakfast was terrific, and the pool delightful. Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss, but otherwise we were delighted.
5 out of 5
by Heddy from Toronto Canada

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice setting in this small hotel. Excellent service and hospitality. We are very happy about this hotel and would like to come back and stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Absolutely fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Building, ambience, staff, location, staff, food, pool, room, staff, staff.
Cons: No suggestions - no faults.
Location: 8 minutes walk to the night markets and 15-20 minutes walk to the old town.
From the Airport pick up to the Airport drop off this was a fantastic experience. Beautiful hotel, building and staff in a great location. First class, could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very Comfortable close to markets.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room and pool.
This hotel is in a great location, close to the markets. You can always jump on a Tuk-Tuk and take it anywhere you need to go for 100 Bhat (about $3). The Spa charges a little more than most places in Thailand (about $70 for 60 minutes), but it is a much cleaner experience than what you get for $15 elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Tam from 香港

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique hôtel

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: le partis pris de construction et d'aménagement l'intimité du lieu la piscine et le restaurant la gentillesse, le professionalisme du personnel
Cons: je ne vois pas
Location: Le shopping et l'offre de restauration
Il s'agit d'un boutique-hôtel construit et aménagé respectueusement dans le style colonial (tout début XXéme siècle). Les parties communes et la chambre sont agréables et la piscine s'intègre harmonieusement dans l'ensemble. Dîner au restaurant (cosy) soit en extérieur soit à l'intérieur fut également une expérience intéressante. Le petit déjeuner est mi- buffet, mi "à la place", ce qui permet découvrir -ou non- les spécialités locales