Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKSAR

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Located at a quiet and yet easily accessible location. A second home away from home which you will always want to go back. Comfy and cosy environment which you can enjoy some peace and tranquility, in addition to great service from a team of very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Doesn't measure up

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The cable worked.
Cons: Of the facilities, nothing was good, and mostly was not okay. Pool facilities disappointing. Other issues already addressed.
Location: Close to waterfront restaurants and 15 minutes from night bazaar. Found a great restaurant called Le Fouchette. Definitely a do again restaurant.
This 'mini-resort' started okay, and fell rapidly downhill after that. No hot water or no water on 3 occasions in 2 days. Electricity that failed 2-4 times a day. AC that quit. Mediocre massage. Reasonable if unspectacular food. I won't be back and can't recommend it. I will give the staff credit for trying. They did comp me one night. Overall, not the experience you expect when you see awards from prestigious magazines. Makes me wonder if they even stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!

Posted May 22, 2016
Very cute hotel clise to the palace. Staff were amazing and rooms were well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Canada

Beautiful boutique-styled Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and it's really quiet.
Great location - easy walking distance to many restaurants. Quick tuk-tuk or taxi to old town and night market. The swimming pool is cool - more refreshing in the hot weather. Rooms are well appointed and have a great view of the pool and luscious gardens. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet is a perfect meal to start your day - lots of food! Despite being close to town, it's super quiet and private.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, service not worth the price

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Very old hotel, with average service and wiht very high prices compared to the average experience of this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Six Star Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. But the rooms are decorated uniquely with a personal touch rather then with sterile mass produced furniture and fixtures.
Cons: Nothing. I wish it was replicated on the Western Shores of Thailand
Location: Lots of things to do and see for those looking for a Thai experience.
An oasis that exceeds my expectations for five stars. Those who look for relaxation and a boutique, intimate, top notch quality hotel with amazing staff will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

A quiet hotel off the main road that was amazing

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Located down a side street meant that the traffic was very minimal, and only a 4-5 min walk out. A lovely pool also
Cons: Possibly a little more variation in the dinner menu for Australians, but only clutching at straws.
Location: Very quiet area, an in-house tuk tuk was available to take you anywhere at set times. 10 minute tuk tuk to all markets, and very close to the centre
We both enjoyed our experience from the time we checked in, until the time we checked out. We stayed for 8 nights and found plenty to do, that was organized by reception staff and ourselves with no hassles. The rooms were spotless and spacious, bed was comfy and the bathroom was excellent, finally a hotel where the toilet and shower is in a separate area! The furniture and and atmosphere definitely represent the boutique hotel feel. The buffet breakfast was a small selection compared to some bigger hotels, however what they had was ample for what you need and still had plenty of variety. We did dine in a few nights at the restaurant and did enjoy the food with a reasonable selection. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to assist you in any way, they were fantastic. Overall a fantastic stay, and we would definitely come back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The staff was great as well as the room hotel and everything!! Clean room, great food and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden away

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Location: Thai cooking class, bike tour in country, seeing baby elephants
Good to know that the hotel is hidden away. When it appears it is a sight for sore eyes, small but comforting and aesthetically pleasing. Everyone is pleasant but a bit more help in what to see and do outside the box would be helpful. Loved the stay, not a bad walk into town if you miss their tuk tuk ride. Al in all, we loved the Lanna style rooms and very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was very quaint and low key ... the staff and other travelers made it feel so special. The staff made wonderful recommendations
Cons: N/A ...
Location: The night market, old town and great local restaurants are only a short tuck tuck away
Arriving at the hotel was a bit suspect since it is tucked away from the crazy city tussle, but once you arrive everything is perfect. The grounds, the people, the service ... everything. We had a remarkable stay and would give the hotel 5+ stars. Wonderful for couples, families and even single travelers as there is a outdoor/indoor area where you can visit with everyone and get acquainted (if you so desire)