Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Elegant and tranquil oasis

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Our family of four stayed in a suite of two rooms connected by a large living room. The accommodations were spacious, extremely comfortable and clean, and even enabled us to bring in delicious food from a neighboring restaurant with full place settings in our suite kitchen. The staff was gracious and helpful and the pool and dining room for breakfast were also lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Quiet calm magical oasis

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This was the best hotel we have stayed at. The hotel is quiet, calm and magical. The staff are really friendly and helpful. There is a personal service, which cannot be faulted. Prices at the restaurant and pool are reasonable and encouraged us to eat at the hotel. Truly fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
内装外装ともセンス良く飾られ、手入れが行き届いていて快適でした。 スタッフも親切で、大型ホテルでは味わえないゆったりと穏やかな時間を過ごせました。しかも、間近に有名なお寺やレストラン、spa等もあり観光にも便利場所にありました。
4 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel with great and friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Never been to Chiang Mai and this hotel is awesome ...it is small but great service and location ia great...plus they will pick u up at the airport and handle reservations like when I wanted to go to the Elephant farn6
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Really lovely -- beautifully laid out and great food & pool. An oasis in Chiang mai
5 out of 5
by szu yun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene oasis

Posted May 24, 2016
We would highly recommend the Rachamanka. It is nicely located in old town, very close to temples and nice shops. The included breakfast is great. The service was excellent. The facilities are well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Unique and beautiful architecture

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Architecture Design Attention to detail in decor Library "Ahwo"
Cons: Internet connection Accessibility to water Implement pool service-refresh guests with cold water frequently, put a menu out, adjust umbrellas
Location: Close to temples, Sunday market, dining, shopping, spa, coffee houses, live music, etc.
This boutique hotel is a gem, with the ability to be either one or two of the top hotels in Chiang Mai. There are just a few items that need correction or "coaching". Example: improved internet connection (connection was frequently dropped), more complimentary water available in room and at pool, implement 5 star pool service. The staff is totally willing and able, however, someone needs to show them the way, expand room service menu to include a few more Thai options and dessert, have a Tuk Tuk at the ready to shuttle guests a few blocks to the walking street, if so desired. Breakfast is a very special occasion (5 star, for sure!). Ahwo is such an asset to your team and made our dining experience and stay memorable. The library is awesome, with the attention to detail. The overall decor and atmosphere are rich and sophisticated yet comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels