Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Wifi
Wonderful stay, great Asian style. Breakfast was delicious pool was great. Wish wifi was better. Spotty at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Peaceful haven in the busy city

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and decor, great massages and pool and generally friendly staff.
Cons: More free drinking water for guests. Some staff were professional at the expense of friendliness.
Location: Situated in the old city close to temples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha, qatar

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The style and commodities
Location: Old Downtown area, restaurants and temples
The hotel facilities are great, very good location, but the most important the staff members they are excellent always giving the best and makes your stay unforgettable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 10, 2016
The bathroom was old and the shower small, the water jet weak. There were no shavers and when asked the front desk could not supply, sorry we do not have. The hotel is not easy to find, not all driver know of it and no cards in the room with addresses to make it easy. Nice environment, but overall a disappointing experience for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful, comfortable and great service

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Ambiance, architecture, staff and food. It is small, quiet and extremely restful. Simply beautiful.
Cons: Wifi. Very patchy in the room.
Location: Shopping, eating, exploring. It is very centrally located.
This is one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. Happily it is also well run and has great food. We particularly enjoyed the library and foyer which offered alternative spots for relaxation. The pool is lovely too. The eye is delighted in every direction. A charming retreat very close to the old town. We would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Elegant and tranquil oasis

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Our family of four stayed in a suite of two rooms connected by a large living room. The accommodations were spacious, extremely comfortable and clean, and even enabled us to bring in delicious food from a neighboring restaurant with full place settings in our suite kitchen. The staff was gracious and helpful and the pool and dining room for breakfast were also lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Quiet calm magical oasis

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This was the best hotel we have stayed at. The hotel is quiet, calm and magical. The staff are really friendly and helpful. There is a personal service, which cannot be faulted. Prices at the restaurant and pool are reasonable and encouraged us to eat at the hotel. Truly fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
内装外装ともセンス良く飾られ、手入れが行き届いていて快適でした。 スタッフも親切で、大型ホテルでは味わえないゆったりと穏やかな時間を過ごせました。しかも、間近に有名なお寺やレストラン、spa等もあり観光にも便利場所にありました。
4 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel with great and friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Never been to Chiang Mai and this hotel is awesome ...it is small but great service and location ia great...plus they will pick u up at the airport and handle reservations like when I wanted to go to the Elephant farn6