Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metung, Australia

We will be back!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean Breakfast great! Pools Great!
Cons: The shower in our room could not be regulated. It was either totally cold or scalding hot. Needs more TV Channels.
Location: The location is not good as it is in an industrial area with car part places, hardware stores and tyre shops. However TukTuks are cheap to get around.
10 days of holiday in a spacious clean room. Two well maintained pools with plenty of lounges. The breakfast choices were many and varied to suit all ages and tastes. The staff were very helpful and happy to be of service. Adjustments needed to shower taps and very limited TV Channels. Would return and can recommend highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

Achteraf Chinese enclave

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Erg achteraf,ontbijt word in de magnetron opgewarmd,alleen maar varken(als je om kip vraagt ben je moeilijk) te veel kamers en te weinig plek aan het zwembad.erg gehorig hoorde alle chinezen praten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Immer wieder gerne...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Das hotel liegt zwar etwas abseits vom Zentrum ist jedoch zu innerhalb von 25min zu erreichen oder man nimmt ein tuk tuk für ca 150baht. Die Pools sind klein aber fein und man ist selten durch Lärm belästigt. Das essen war sehr lecker und lag im normalen preisbereich. Das Team des resorts war sehr nett und zuvorkommend, jede Frage oder Wunsch wurde beantwortet bzw erfüllt. Trotz Check out konnten wir noch den Pool nutzen und eine dusche wurde auch zur Verfügung gestellt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Quiet and Comfy Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Teak Wood doors, windows, staircase and furniture. Village-feel staying. Very helpful staff.
Cons: If the bathtub is with tiles or mozaic, I will use it.
Location: 15 mins to Old Chiang Mai town by taxi or tuk tuk to visit a few temples and variety of restaurant, as well as Anusan Night Bazaar.
Very helpful staff. Breakfast with variety of choice. My family and I stayed in Coco Deluxe and Rainforest Deluxe. We like the boutique-feel environment. All rooms with mosquito repellent. December is winter in Chiang Mai, it is cooling in the morning and at night. It is very convenient to go everywhere because we can get Tuk Tuk easily. Mr. Lucky and his family has their own taxis, and his office is just opposite the hotel. We arrange transport and itinerary with him. He and his family are very kind, helpful and friendly. His transport price his very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannhei

Schönes Cottage am Fluß

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Das Personal ist überaus freundlich. Der Besitzer und insbesondere die Tochter sprechen gut Englisch.
Cons: Ab 18:00 (last order) gibt es nicht mehr zu essen. Man kann aber nach außerhalb gehen oder von außerhalb etwas bestellen
Location:
Das Hotel liegt ca. 5 km nördlich der Brücke am Kwai. Mit dem Leihfahrrad (kostenlos) ist aber alles bequem zu erreichen. Das Gelände ist eben. Das Cottage hat einen schönen Swimmingpool. In einigen Bewertungen wurde davon berichtet, dass es in der Nachbarschaft laut ist. Dies hat sich offensichtlich verbessert. Während meines 3 tägigen Aufenthalts war es absolut ruhig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel rapport qualité/prix décevant.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Hôtel éloigné du centre-historique (3km). Situé dans un ruelle assez calme, mais l'insonorisation exécrable rends votre chambre bruyante. Les chambres sont assez spacieuses mais mal organisées. Air-Conditionné rempli de poussière (étant allergique, j'ai du les couper). L'hygiène était lamentable. Les deux salles de bains (une douche/une baignoire) étaient recouvertes de moisissures et d'eau stagnante entre les carrelages et la baignoire. L'évacuation d'eau était bouchée, il y a eu une inondation dans ma salle de bain. Le service room a fait retirer le couvercle, mais rebelotte le lendemain il m'a ensuite demander de retier le couvercle définitivement et de ne plus y toucher. J'ai également eu des draps sales et des serviettes tâchées. Le buffet du petit-déjeuner était fade. Mais malgré la limite de leur compétence (manque de formation ?), le personnel était très aimable comme habituellement dans le pays. Bref un guest house dans le secteur aurait été préférable et moins chère.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Barato

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Precio
Cons: Limpieza
Location: El hotel no es céntrico, sin embargo las opciones de traslado son baratas.
Por el precio de la habitación nos pareció una excelente opción, no es un hotel céntrico sin embargo hay un camión que te lleva en las noches al mercado de compras. La atención que recibimos desde nuestra llegada fue excelente y eso hizo la diferencia. Creo que podría mejorar la limpieza de las habitaciones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlton NJ

Not the easiest to find, but so glad we did!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We were greeted warmly at checkin, helped w our bags to a very comfortable room. Clean, and the room came w a refrigerator stocked w cold refreshments which were a welcome site after the hot Thailand sun. We used the pool, which surprisingly was salt water ( nice) and refreshing. Breakfast was superb. In addition to a well stocked buffet, they had an omlette station w all the fixings..... Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels