Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Almost checking out but receptionist Yui helped

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I changed my room twice because of AC in the room. And i was very upset and decided to check out and find any other hotel. The hotel needs an immediate renovation. But a beautiful girl at the reception called Yui really helped alot and upgraded me to a very good room. Breakfast Is boring every day exact same food items. No cheese at all. Location is very good only 5 min walking to Ta Pea gate and 10 min walking to Night markets. Note hotel has central AC but not working so they installed stupid split AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
In the middle of tons of bars and restaurants. Breakfast was good every morning. The staff was helpful as possible with the language barrier. Very convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and clean and always cleaned to a high standard when we returned from our day out. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: A few reception staff appeared quite grumpy and unapproachable compared to the doorman in the lobby and staff booking trips for guests.
Location: Easy access to centre of Chiang Mai, temples, restaurants and bars. It was easy to book excursions from the hotel.
Our stay at Raminglodge was pleasant with easy location to bars, restaurants and attractions in Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
by Susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bingying

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel for tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Clean and central location with very friendly staff. The spa is a good place to relax. Service for food and drinks to the room is quick and from a good quality. The hotel restaurant and bar make some awesome burgers. For my next trip to Chiang Mai i will book the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Bronwyn

Great accommodation

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location Walking distance to big weekend night markets Walking distance to 7-11 Plenty of bars down the road Free mini bar to use and free wifi Great lobby area Rooms are nice and big Buffet breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but way too overpriced for what what you get. It was comparative to hotels half the price. Room was a little dirty with prior guests notes and papers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Great night life
Hotel starting to show signs of wear, mainly in bathrooms. However cleanliness is good and the staff are top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel with a good central location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We visited Chiangmai for the Songkran festival. This hotel was close to the main festivities so great location. The hotel staff were excellent! The breakfast buffet was very good and restaurant had a good variety of excellent burgers and thai food. The room was Spacious with comfortable beds. The wifi was a bit slow but manageable.