Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

Nice resort hotel at the river side

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The resort hotel is located by the river side with quiet environment and nice staff. The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant are good. However, only Housekeeping service is terrible. The first night I checked in, the bed linen with obvious black stain which I called to Reception request for follow up. A housekeeper was sent to my room and did not take this serious, changed the linen and left. The second day I placed the card on the bed for changing bed sheet, it was not changed. I tested and placed the card on the bed on the third day for changing, it was not changed again, it was so disappointed that I have to call at the late night after my full day trip back. On the forth day morning I placed DND when I went to have breakfast in the restaurant, my room has been cleaned when I came back. I have no idea what was happening. The bath amenities have not been refilled daily. On the last day, there were some minor construction like painting taken place in the hotel which has not been informed by the reception. Workers walking around and I could smell the painting everywhere. I did not feel secured and comfortable at all. Overall, the experience was not as good as I expected especially there was no follow up after I complaint for two times. Language barrier could also be one of the problems as the housekeeper seemed not understand what the situation was. I like the hardware of this hotel but I will not recommend my friends to stay because the cleanliness is a big issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel & good location but ...

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel is very lovely and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is very good and staff can be accommodating. My problems, however, left a bad feeling toward the establishment, the worst that my laundry was lost and so far is not recovered. The hotel blames an outside laundry. A technician came twice to fix my a/c but never managed. The TV guide in the room listed various stations in English but they were never available. Staff seemed to try their best to help, but at the price, it's not good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I could not find a sunny spot beside the pool - some of us like a bit of sun on us. But really not a big concern as the temp was lovely
Location: Market and Walking street
I read the previous reviews and was pleased that I choose the resort. The rooms were clean and inviting. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I made use of the pool, fee yoga classes and the rides into the town. I was able to walk back in the evening as the resort is handy to main areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great hotel close to sky train and shopping center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, United States of America

Nice hotel but had unexpected incidence

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Better maintenance
Location: good location and close to the night bazare
The hotel is nice and clean. Had a tropical ambience. Staff are polite and helpful. I have unexpected incidence where the cover of the ceiling air condition in the bathroom was dripping then during the night fall on the floor. if son was in the room, he would have injured badly. I called the staff and they were polite and apologize, but still this should not happened in such a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

An Excellent Place to Relax

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Very worth of money. And the polite staff and very nicely designed environment make us feel very comfortable.
Location: I love the many riverside art cafes next to the hotel. Very good price with luxury food and environment.
I very enjoyed and love the hotel's room design, nice breakfast, swimming pool, gym, free yoga class (of good tutor) and free shuttle services to different night markets over weekend. I also tried the hotel's body scrub and facial relaxation - the services and environment were all excellent, which made me fully relax and happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel review

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall, I thought this hotel was just ok. I would give the staff 5 stars though. They were very kind and extremely helpful. Even though they messed up our final bill. Our room had some mold in different areas in the bathroom and what appeared to be a moderate size water stain on the ceiling. The food over at Deck 1 was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice stay! Beautiful pool. Friendly staff. Overall good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel which is quite quiet.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
What we like: The hotel is quite near the night market and hotel provide one way trip to night market daily. Free yoga class! What we didn't like: What I didn't like was the bed..almost hard as rock. My back was so painful in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Best hotel in Chiang Mai

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff are very friendly
Cons: Regular shuttle to the town would be the best. Even if it is charged, it is ok.
The Hotel is great in facility, Bed is big. The most impressive is the friendliness of their staff, from the pick up to the room cleaner. They provide help at their best. However, there are many mosquitoes during my stay in Chiang Mai and I think this is a problem of the whole city. All in all, it is best for couples to enjoy their sweet time with Rarinjinda.