Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Close to everything we were interested in doing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Rimping village was close to markets, temples, and dining. The staff was completely accommodating and will definitely be recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlak bij bezienswaardigheden

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Super gezellig en leuk Hotel In asiatisch stijl, heel rustig. Heel vriendelijke personeel
5 out of 5
by Chi Ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool and lovely friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2016
Great pool set in pretty surroundings. Excellent supermarket with French wine and cheese around the corner. Short trip by tuktukto the old city. Quiet neighbourhhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
We had a Deluxe Double, huge room with double bath & everything you need to enjoy. The staff are amazing, so helpful & friendly. Rimping was recommended by my aunty & it was fantastic. No huge crowds & close to everything. The staff even allowed us to use their shower after checkout so we could freshen up for our trip to Bangkok in the evening. Highly recommend Rimping Village.
5 out of 5
by dennis from Rotorua

Excellent Resort

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights. It is a very peaceful resort to stay in no traffic noise. Very close to restaurants and night market. Can highly recommend Rimping Village Resort.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Berlin, Deutschland

Gut bis sehr gut

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gut geführtes Hotel, aufmerksames und freundlichrsPersonal, Lage leicht außerhalb des Zentrums und damit der Sehenswürdigkeiten, dafür aber auch keine Partyzone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hockenheim

Nice hotel with very friendly personnel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Reception personnel, support by reception.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved a little bit just in variety.
Location: In Chiang Mai, 30 minutes to walk to the city center or alternatively via Tuktuk.
The rooms have been kept clean all the time, towels are getting changed latest every third day. The restaurant belonging to the hotel is serving Thai food in good quality and for a really acceptable price. Breakfast has a limited variety, but everything offered is good. English skills of restaurant personnel is absolutely sufficient, at the reception all personnel communicates very good in English. Support on day trips etc. at the reception at any time possible and greatly appreciated. The pool is big enough, was always kept clean. Bicycles are available for free, but have not been used (too hot).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

中級ホテル

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
口コミの割に普通。一泊一部屋 1500bくらいなら満足。 スタッフは一流ではないが、フレンドリーで親切、 決してホテルのサービスを期待してはならない。 部屋や眺望に期待はしない方がよい。 朝ご飯は微妙です。
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

Very nice hotel and super-friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice stay in nice surroundings, close to city center and very attentive staff