Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

It's just about ok!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I'm not one complaint and winging and usually just get on with my holiday.... Very old hotel. Taps were loose and nearly falling off in the bathroom. No hot water for the 3 nights I stayed, being only warm at times. I had to ask for brewing condiments on two days and the statutory 2 bottles of free water on 1 day. Whilst at reception many other people staying were asking for the same. It's not hard or difficult, just provide these things as standard as all the other hotels do. The only positive thing was the excellent discount from Expedia. Without it I would have scored 2 for overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was ok not the best

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: price was good
Cons: wifi could be better, i don't like how the shower is connected to the toilet, there is no separation
Location: shopping, cheap food
hotel was ok, not the best, you get what you pay for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
It was a good time in Chiang Mai, the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

older hotel but in good shape and very clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: the quality of the beds
Location: many shops and restaurants
i enjoyed my stay here , it was close to everything and walking distance to many things , if there was one knock is the quality of the beds , they are hard an quite uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Staffclos
Cons: Bed was hard
Location: Close to markets
Great staff, simple rooms and inexpensive. Location was great and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Visiting Chaing Mai ...close to old city

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Great Prices, rooms are clean , very helpful staff, quiet 7/11 nearby, easy access to major roads around city
Cons: Coffee / tea room
Location:
Nice Hotel ... Close to the Old City Walls however you have to cross several busy lanes of Chaing Mai Traffic to get to Old City...A Religious Experience , Not for the faint of heart...but you will get used to it. Rent a bicycle , best way to see the old city from this location , we used the sidewalks along the city moat until we got used to maneuvering in traffic . Not many restaurants close by but plenty in the Old City ... a 15 minute walk...5 minute bike ride
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Easy access to city
Cons: Tea and coffee in room
Location: In the middle of it all
Good hotel for price, quiet, clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Just top right of old city, very near

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Good services and staffs are very friendly and helpful
Cons: Nearby not food stall, have to walk 10 minute to the nearest market or street food stall
Location: Easy access by red mini bus and even can walk to waroros market in 20 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Royal Panerai Hotel is nice and valuable. Room is clean and location is near many important temple and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room need it bir of mainatance

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Staff was ok close to old city price was great cheap