Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I did not enjoy my stay at the hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Staff were not very helpful as none of them spoke any English. The room was big but not very clean. I took one of the tours that the hotel was offering to the White temple and I regretted it as I got food poisoning from the lunch organized. I was not reimbursed the cost of the trip as no one took any responsibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany Münster

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I stayed there more than 10 time during my busines trips. Always fine!Cheap,Big, clean, room. Just internet connection needs to be complained several times to the staff. After that was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Hotel good service not so much.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Checked in was quick and efficient, the room we were given was dirty and after we went down to reception this was quickly sorted. Room is clean and comfortable. The issue I did have with the hotel is staffs inability to help and order me a taxi. I needed a taxi in the morning at 5 am to the airport, when I asked the night porter if he could book that for me he said that hotel has their shuttle which will start operating later. If my plane wasn't so early I would not be awake at 5 and wouldn't be asking for a taxi then. I asked if he could call me one from outside, to which he said he can't and pointed to the empty taxi rank outside the hotel. When I asked if he could at least give me a number he looked at me and completely ignored the question and went back to his desk. I had to go and search for a taxi in the middle of the night which was terrible. If you're looking just for a hotel, room itself and no costumer service then this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Chang Mai

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was firm. Price was low.
Cons: Lighting and furniture to start.
Location: Poor location, not near any decent restaurants.
Noisy, poor location, ancient furniture. Lighting was useless to read by or even see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable hotel, close to old city

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Large spacious room, a lot of closet space
Cons: Make sure the shower drains faster
Location: It is a few minutes walking distance from the Old City, where there are open air and night markets, restaurants, cafes, and bars.
My room was quite spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, not as hard as some Thai beds are, and the sheets were soft enough. The bathroom was clean and the shower was adequate, although it drained slowly. The hotel is set a bit back from the street, so it was fairly quiet. The staff were helpful in letting me keep my suitcase locked in a closet until my flight in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hkg

excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: everything is availabe
Cons: keep the low price pls
Everytime I visit Chiangmai, I will stay in this hotel. it situated at the corner outside of the old city but not too far away from everywhere. excellent staff with large rooms, The only thing I worried is they will raise the price with more customers visiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

交通至便

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: シャワーが水
Location: 町の外周道路まで行けば、ソンテウが拾え、あちこちにいけます。
ロイクラートンの祭りを見るrために、会場に近い、安いホテルということで利用しました。シャワーが出ず、水のシャワーだったのが残念。徒歩5分のところに、24時間営業のレストランがあり、3食そこで食べました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Facilities in the room are not in good arrangement

Posted Dec 6, 2015
It's suitable for limited budget, near the city, convenience for traveling but not good arrangement such as the hair dryer is not near the power plug, most problem is about room layout in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location not ideal.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Location: The location is North-east on the ouside of the moat.
Nice hotel, location not ideal but about 15 min. walk to Taphae gate and city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ゲストハウスに近い価格でホテルに泊まれる

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
安いが立地がいまいちではある。 お堀があるので、バイクだと不便だった