Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Cool design with comfortable bed

Posted Dec 19, 2017
I paid for the river view but it turned out a view blocked by trees and roof. Anyway, the room design and bed were comfortable and good for a long rest. The terrace was also very nice.
5 out of 5
by Didi from Bangkok

Unique and comfortable experience

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great time at this small and exclusive hotel in the secluded neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful breakfast!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel design is nice and the best part was the my time spent at breakfast, good food, friendly service & nice ambience. The only less pleasant part was the cleanliness of the room, found a few dirty towels during my stay and a dirty bed sheet upon arrival. Other than that minor issue, this is a good hotel with friendly staff. Not centrally located, but I would anyone to take the red bus to downtown, as a tourist one must always negotiate the bus fare. Must check out the hidden oasis (wee cafe) on the opposite side of the hotel, such a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, due to our boutique hotel we use out source laundry for cleaning and ironing our linen as well as we have delivered your comment to our house keeping team for improvement already. Hope service you for the next return again Man
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet place to rest and relax beside Ping river.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The condition of the ironing board could be improved.
Location: Have a dinner cruise along the river, ride a tuk-tuk to get to The Central Festival Mall in 15 mins, walk to the Old City in 10 mins.
A cosy hotel away from the busy city where one can sit beside the river to have a quiet and relaxing meal. Yet it is a short walk to the Night Bazaar and is a convenient spot to the other places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Man, Hotel Management
Dear amkros Thank your for your review during your stay with Sala Lanna, what your mention we will improve for our better service to our guests in the future. We are waiting warm welcome you returning soonest as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alena

The best boutique hotel in Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, amazing design, located by the river with beautiful view. Located in centre of Chiang Mai it is still very quite and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel is close to some great restaurants.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Small
Cons: Water pressure could be improve providing a more satisfying shower
Reception staff were very helpful and English was very easy understood which help. Breakfast service was very good, food was Satisfactory but made up by good service and friendly services. My TV's life was coming to an end -- the colour fades after about 20 mins viewing (I should have alerted the Staff)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the market

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We aggregate to a more spacious room
Location: Market and nice shops
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast and great service

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny, but service and location is worthed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels