Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN NAGOYA

Horiso Clubにガッカリ

Posted Jul 15, 2016
シャングリラホテルはバンコクに過去に2回 チェンマイは今回2回目でした。Horiso Clubはバンコクで利用してよかったので 今回もHoriso Clubで宿泊したが、ラウンジが中国人家族でファミレス状態で騒がしくてガッカリでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SL

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed the stay in this hotel, clean and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lacking in character and ambiance

Posted Jun 18, 2016
5 nights spent here, very comfortable, good proximity to old city and night market. Very helpful staff. Chi Spa offers an expensive but very good massage service. Lots of mosquitos in lobby lounge at night, drinks expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

全てが整っている

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: スタッフ
Cons: エアコン
Location: ナイトバザールへ徒歩で行けます。
前回利用した時は問題無かったのですが、今回ステイした部屋のエアコンが効きすぎて調整が出来ず、寒くて風邪を引いてしまったのは、残念でした。早くOFFにすれば良かったのですが、調整できるはずだと粘ったのが失敗でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Lovely wonderfull staff we like May the 24 hour room service is excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Amazing staff

Posted May 21, 2016
Amazon staff. We stayed at the Horizon Club and would highly recommend. We enjoyed walking at night to the market. The breakfast selection and evening appetizers were a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackburn uk

everything was of a very high standard

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: staff where polite the hotel was spotless it was a pleasure to stay there
Cons: nothing do not change anything
Location: a tuk tuk ride away from everything but that was no problem
the staff where polite everybody was very welcoming when i come back to chiang mai i hope to be staying at the same hotel again well done
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

A little bit of paradise... yet in the city!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: gorgeous grounds... large, beautiful pool (plus complimentary fruit and "bottomless" iced water)... large, well-appointed rooms... clean...location
Location: In the heart of Chiang Mai... and yet you feel you're in another world! Within easy walking distance to the Night Bazaar, LOTS of good restaurants.
This is our second stay here... and hopefully not our last! The first was to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday; the second to celebrate my birthday. BOTH times we were surprised -- and oh, so pleased -- to have complimentary cake delivered to our room plus flowers (for my birthday) and wine and a lovely fruit platter (for our anniversary). We also received special cards made by the housekeeping staff. They took SUCH good care of us... truly felt pampered. The grounds (and interior of the hotel) are gorgeous, which makes coming here a feast for the eyes as well as a relaxing oasis in the midst of Chiang Mai. We had requested a quiet room, and we were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Almost There.

Posted May 2, 2016
Gorgeous property. Super friendly staff. However, a few rough spots to buff out before one could really call it 5 star. The following are examples: (1) asked to have lightbulb replaced in shower, it never was; (2) wife got make-up on mirror on day 1, it was never cleaned off; (3) no real coffee in room, just Nescafé powder and only 2 per day; 4) no tonic water nor diet sodas for mixers; and (5) bucket of ice 100 baht up charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfeito

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é perfeito em todos os aspectos: atendimento, café da manhã, quartos, piscina, serviço de quarto impecável.