Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

beautiful

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very relaxing. Food is okay / could be better considering it's Thailand (food is amazing almost everywhere)
5 out of 5
by Edward

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Beware the tour and travel desk though. Prepay the breakfast. It is 350 baht ($11) per person if you do not.
4 out of 5
by anuchit from bkk

relaxing atmosphere

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing around hotel, but the hotel provide free shuttle 3 times a day one way to city center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo M.

Romantiv trip

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Beautiful Hotel Morocan style, very private , great food at the restaurant ,the staff Very easy pleasant and make you feel at home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty much ideal.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The only disappointment was that there was building work going on which no one told us about before we booked. We couldn't use one of the pools because it was just too noisy. Other than that, the hotel is unusual for Chiang Mai but very pleasant. The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. The location on the river away from the centre was perfect for us. The larger pool was great and the gardens very pretty. Enjoyed being able to use the hotel cycles and made use of the minibus into the centre. The gym is very well equipped and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Christi from Vientiane, Lao PDR

Morocco in Chiang Mai!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
A weekend shopping trip with friends turned up a surprisingly lovely (and very romantic) hotel. Beautiful furnishings, exquisite decoration, and gardens that make you believe you're in Morocco. Charming and helpful staff, huge buffet breakfast. Although we didn't eat at the restaurant otherwise, the food was likely good! It's a little further from the town centre that we would have liked for our short weekend trip, but I'll go back again with a plan to stay at the hotel and just enjoy soaking in the pool, or admiring the gold leafed ceiling above the tub! A wonderful quiet getaway place for couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet oasis outside of the city centre

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Aircondition was very windy over the bed and we caught a cold because of that. Otherwise the Hotel was beautiful and the stuff nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So far from the city center.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Move it 1 1/2 miles closer to city center. keep the restaurant open passed 5pm. Keep the bell hop from coming to my room and asking for tours.
Location: Location is terrible. THERE is nothing nearby!
This location is so far from the city center. Breakfast is way overpriced. Dinner when the restaurant is open is the same. We stayed for 7 nights and they were closed 5 of 7 nights. They tell us you can order room service which that tack on another 20%. A woman which appeared to be the night manger has the worst customer service attitude ever. More like a task master that starts with the employes and extends to the customer. All staff is new since we were told by the bellhop, not sure why? All employees are fearful of their employer and walk a very tight rope. They are not allowed to hold any other jobs but at this hotel! I would never stay here again. If you passing thru for one day and have no interest in anything in the city or eating and just want a place to sleep, then maybe, but avoid paying for the breakfast and buy you dinner at the local 7/11. Even, with once day van drop off to the city, and what could be a nice hotel its locations is a huge negative. Plan ahead and get one close to the city center. Watch out on checkout because they will attempt to charge your bill for items that you never purchased.