Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

สงบ ร่มรื่น

Posted Jul 7, 2016
ต้นไม้หลากหลาย แต่ก็เป็นอันตราย เพราะระหว่างที่เดินเล่นในโรงแรม เจองูตัวใหญ่เลี้อยผ่าน ต่างคนต่างหนีไปคนละทาง ทำให้ทั้งวันเดินไปทางไหนก็ระแวง
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

満足

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Location: エレファントキャンプ
タイ国内でしばしばホテルを利用しますが、この価格でこのクオリティは満足。 山の中でのリゾートとして設計者に拍手。 ディナー、ブレックファストおいしく頂きました。 また来ます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมสงบกลางธรรมชาติ

Posted Jun 11, 2016
รร.สงบร่มรื่นกลางธรรมชาติ เหมาะสำหรับมาพักผ่อน ห้องพักใหญ่ แต่ความสอาดไม่ถึงกับดีนัก พนักงานทั่วไปให้ความช่วยเหลือดี แต่ตอนเช็คอินไม่ค่อยดีนัก อาหารธรรมดามากถ้าเทียบกับราคา เอาเด็กเกิน5ขวบไปต้องถูกชาร์จเพิ่ม
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Quiet and away from the city

Posted May 18, 2016
The grounds are nice being in the country. My stay was good until it was time to sleep. The bed was hard as a rock!
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Chiang Mai, Thailand

Very good - but a few significant shortcomings too

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights. Major pros = nice location; good breakfast buffet spread; swimming pools; good wifi. Major cons = restaurant is very expensive & the Western food is NOT good; TV channels are NOT what’s in the hotel write-up (there are 20 channels, mostly Thai) & no DVD player. We've lived in Thailand for 10 years - we know hotels in the area, prices, etc. This hotel is one of the best for location, ambience. Thai food in the restaurant is OK (but nothing special when comparing with restaurants in Chiang Mai), but western food is terrible......we had salmon on our first night (450 baht) and it didn't taste fresh. The menu said it came with fries, but they served it with packet-mix mashed potatoes - and no explanation or apology for no fries. The salad (220 baht) was pathetic & uninspiring. The next night we ordered Hawaiian pizza - it was a store-bought frozen pizza heated up - terrible. After that, we only ordered Thai food. Would we come again or recommend it - definitely…..just readjust your expectations for dinner.....or go off-site. Breakfast spread was very good - including good quality muesli. Swimming pools are very good - including a small semi-private pool which our room shared with 3 others (we'd booked the cheapest rooms). One other small gripe - we arrived at midday; but even by 2pm (normal check-in time) our room wasn't ready. Finally one good point - wifi signal was strong - I streamed a live Formula 1 race in our room with no interruptions.
4 out of 5
by mei ki maggie from 香港

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
酒店佢離市中心大約一小時多的車程,但很近大象園和飛越叢林。如要晚膳,最近都要半小時的車程。酒店的服務態度很好,入住環境舒適,是一個休息的好地方。
2 out of 5
by Alexandre from Paris

Restauration inacceptable

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions pris une première nuit du 19 au 20 décembre et une autre était prévue, après balade dans la région, du 22 au 23 décembre. Au déjeuner, on nous sert un bœuf thaï surgelé et rassis pour moi, immangeable tellement la viande est dure, et une "tuna salad" qui s'avère être du thon en boîte (!) pour ma copine. Le soir, nous prenons un curry qui nous est servi en 5 minutes: il est couvert de piment (rien ne l'indique sur la carte, alors que c'est pourtant l'usage). On prend ma commande d'un verre de vin rouge, puis on m'annonce ensuite qu'il n'y a plus de vin, alors que nous voyons une bouteille sur une autre table! Conclusion: ils ne veulent pas ouvrir une bouteille pour un seul verre! Le soir même, nous sommes malades, ma copine et moi, exactement en même temps. Ma copine reste malade plusieurs jours avec tous les inconvénients d'un voyage itinérant. Le petit déjeuner ne vaut pas mieux: jus de fruits de synthèse, produits surgelés, indignes d'un hôtel soi-disant de ce niveau (170 euros la nuit, ce qui est une fortune dans ce pays)! Le seul hôtel de tout notre voyage où le personnel semble désabusé et peu motivé par son travail. Son isolement fait qu'on ne peut manger nulle part ailleurs. Nous décidons alors de renoncer à notre seconde nuit bien que je l'ai déjà payée en avance. J'ai l'intention de demander le remboursement de cette nuit qui m'a obligé, en plus, à payer une chambre supplémentaire dans un autre établissement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in the hills

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Loved this area But they do not have decent house wine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chi Sum from Hong Kong

elephant hotel, interesting experience

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is far from the city, but it is worth staying for couple days as outside the villa, i can see elephant walking and feed them. The staff are polite. The villa is beautiful and comfortable.