Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel im Grünen

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Etwas außerhalb des Stadtzentrums gelegen, dadurch aber sehr ruhig. Nettes Personal, gutes Essen (Buffet mittags u abends), große Zimmer. Poolbereich wird derzeit umgestaltet, im unteren Bereich soll eine Kinderbetreuung entstehen, oben ein Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and friendly hotel so close to so much.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Amazing. A wonderful experience and a wonderful place to stay to experience Chiang Mai. I loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely hotel, great service, but very noisy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This would have been such a lovely relaxing holiday except for 3 issues with noise: 1) our deluxe villa had paperthin walls/interconnecting door with the villa next door and you could hear absolutely everything from the neighbours 2) they were doing construction work around the pool area which we had not been notified about in advance and it was noisy throughout the day 3) During our 6 night stay the outdoor function room which is located behind the villas was used 3 times for 2 weddings and a corporate event and the noise was so loud, especially while the band was rehearsing and testing speakers during the afternoon. With a young baby we did not have the option to go out all day and night to avoid the noise and settling the baby was tough. The staff did try to be helpful by asking the parties to keep the noise down and to end the functions by 10:30pm, but that didn't prevent the noise from ruining what we hoped would be a quiet getaway. The staff were amazing though and I must say a very big Thank You to all the staff at reception, in the restaurant, around the grounds, for the friendly smiles and great service. Everyone was very kind and attentive to our baby boy and we really appreciated the staff taking time to interact with him. Special thanks to Gor for going out of her way to organise an electric bottle steriliser which was so very useful. Great place, great people, just a terrible shame about the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: La connexion wifi dans la chambre
Bel hotel, personnel charmant et à l'ecoute. Un peu excentré mais tres calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, England

The hotel's best recommendation is the staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Dark room. Mattresses on sun beds need to be replaced - stained, discoloured and shabby.
Location: Fairly isolated area with little apparent in the surrounding area.
Hotel is quite a distance from the main town area but easily accessed by tuk tuk or scheduled courtesy transport from hotel. Rooms comfortable but lighting very poor. Balcony has slatted bench with no cushions so unlikely to sit there for long. Breakfast buffet adequate but much better selection for Asian guests. Ongoing construction work actually in the swimming pool spoilt our stay although the hotel does offer to transport you to the nearby Holiday Inn to use their pool. Various other construction noise and strong chemical smells prevented the possibility of enjoying any leisure time at the hotel sadly. The staff, without exception, were the saving grace of the hotel. They went out of their way to try to make our stay as comfortable as possible, despite the problems and we are grateful to them for that. In conclusion. I would recommend that anyone considering this hotel checks that all construction work has finished before making a reservation. With that proviso in place, I would then recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Siripana!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: La alberca, la ubicacion, el cuarto, el personal, todo!!
Cons: El desayuno esta caro.
Todo perfecto! Nuestro cuarto estaba grandisimo y muy bonito. Justo frente a la alberca. El personal es super amable y sonriente, el hotel esta muy bien ubicado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hospitality

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Night market Tai pae gate
The staff at the Siripanna Hotel made our trip to chiang mai very memorable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
i actually could not go there , i had to go to pattaya , so had to forgo my stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from China

Excellent Service; Highly recommend

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: This hotel has great amenities, quiet and spacious spa rooms and a fabulous pool. Breakfast is also really good. The service was beyond expectation; all the staff were very courteous, genuine, helpful and attentive, willing to meet all our needs to our satisfaction. You can feel that they really want to take care of their guests. Definitely will re-book this hotel on my next Chiangmai trip.
Cons: None. Everything's perfect. Although this hotel is not located in the Old Town, the hotel provides scheduled shuttle transfers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosario

Hotel de estilo

Posted Oct 9, 2016
El hotel es muy lindo, la pileta un poco chica y la gente de la recepción bien pero no mas que eso. Tendrían que renovar los almohadones, se nota que tienen unos cuantos años pero la evaluación general del hotel debo concluir que muy buena.