Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne victoria

Old hotel too far out of town

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The food was very good it was downhill from there. The hotel did not have a lift. The pool was slimy we always had to ask for pool towels. The gardener was spraying for mosquitoes while I was on the balcony the burnt oil smell/smoke also went into our room even though the door was closed. Our air conditioner broke the staff were in and out of our room for an hour before it was fixed. Finally I settled our account were in the taxi leaving. I was called back as our room service tab for the last two days had not been added to our final bill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star facilities, great gym and pool. 4 star room

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, pool and gym
Cons: More realistic bar prices
Overall excellent hotel but the rating brought down by expensive food and drink, Bangkok hotel prices for Northern Thailand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The staff are excellent, and provided good advice on what to do in Chiang Mai.
Location: There is an excellent coffee and dessert place just across the road, highly recommended.
The hotel is a little distance from the town but the town is very accessible. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel restaurant offers decent food which is very reasonably priced. The pool was not as clean as we would have liked, and was a little crowded - perhaps the perils of going at peak tourist season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Stay was fantastic - very tranquil and well layed out hotel. Only stayed for one night but got upgraded to a royal suite free of charge :) Staff were very helpful and accomodating letting us shower after we had checked out as we were dirty from elephant safari and on our way to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Er?
Cons: Uniform, staff standard of service, plant control, cocktails.
Location: Odd location on a scruffy road but not too far away from town.
Hotel lacked reallyngood service which would have gone a long way to improving things. Everyone is Thai greeting polite, but any queries or complaints were poorly managed seemingly avoiding dealing with the matter with muttered waffle. Rather large gap at top of balcony door causing mosquitoes to get in not rectified and no room change offered, had to stuff a plastic bag in the gap ourselves to sort the issue. Uniform poor all staff look like housekeeping. Housekeeping was main downfall of standard of hotel. Cocktails were dreadful. Plants were too overgrown. Lighting in room poor, everything was dark and no light from terrace due to plants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Service with a smile.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Even though there was a distance to travel each day I found this resort and its service to be brilliant. The staff could not do enough for us. Their English was pretty good, food was great, facilities were clean and useful. Overall it is hard to make a bad comment about our experience here. We would certainly have no issues staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Lots of green, relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros - Nice hotel with lots of trees around, can really relax your eyes n mind. - Low dense arouns hotel, which is a super bonus for Chiang Mai trip. - Just a little bit away from Old City, for me, its very good to escape from business. Only 100 baht tuk tuk to go to Old City, easy! Cons - Room furniture is a little bit old. - Not fantastic choice for breakfast buffet. (delicious fish ball noodles thoough =D)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful personal

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The only thing is that complementary wifi is only within the lobby area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: 請提供免費的wifi 及 增加電壓轉換插座 免費接駁車的班次太少
員工很親切,服務極佳 很多樹及花很漂亮 使用木材建築古色古香 接待大廳很美 游泳池雖不大 但很有休閒的感覺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect setting for this trip

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Front staff was very helpful and friendly. The overall look of the place oozes charm and authenticity. Very romantic!
Cons: Add in-room movies and the food in the restaurant although extensive was mediocre - possible because there were so few of us in the hotel.
Location: You need a tuk tuk, or taxi to get around town- all close. For day trips take a tour.
We were very impressed with this property - it is a classic Thai environment, lush and authentic. The Spa was wonderful. Service and facilities very clean - the pool , unique. It's a surprise because it is in a common neighborhood so when you arrive, it's like hmmm. Then you walk in and start feeling the truth of the place and you are charmed. Excellent start the Chiang Mai experience.