Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
good environment in the hotel, however, the room is extremely small. First night was staying the room right beside of the spa which was a nightmare. we were able to hear whatever people said from next door. Luckily changed another room next day. If you are willing to pay this amount of money for a nice hotel, it is not a first choice. My personal opinion, don't like the open restaurant beside the pool. However, love the morning walk managed by hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice boutique hotel in heart of old city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The helpful and pleasant staff.
Location: Nice cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Weekend street market is just in front of the hotel.
Nice hotel in the heart of the old city. Conveniently located to restaurants, cafes and the weekend night market. The staff are very helpful and cheerful. The hotel itself has very comfortable rooms but with an old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to shopping & food & Sunday night market

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms & friendly staff.
Cons: Nil
Location: Sunday night market on doorstep. Nice shops, cafes & restaurants nearby. Easy to travel to other places.
Very helpful staff especially with our bike bags & booking a pick up to ferry our 2 bike bags & luggage & family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: location, the rooms, the grounds, the welcome drink, the staff
Location: We took a cooking class which we really enjoyed
So glad we stayed at this hotel. The hotel is close to everything and is very easy to get out into Chiang Mai. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the rooms are unique and comfortable. The staff treats everyone as friends and is very informative about the nearby area. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great hotel in the old part of the city.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Luxury living in Chiangmai. Great location within walking distance to many sites.
Cons: Internet connections Had to keep logging on to stay connected. Not a big deal but needed one area for improvement.
Location: Walking distance to many temples, sunday night market is right outside the entrance, tamarind village will arrange great tours to many sites
Convenient location. Wonderful staff and clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Serene and full of character - a welcome oasis

Posted Feb 9, 2017
A delightful small hotel tucked away in the heart of Chiang Mai. We particularly liked the emphasis on local Lanna culture, including an exhibition of clothes, fabrics and photos of the Hmong tribe, and the nightly bedtime story left for us in our room. Our standard upstairs room was simple and comfortable and furnished with local artefacts. It was also rather dark as it had barely any windows and felt rather like a Moroccan Riad in style. the bathroom was lovely and full of character but impossible for a 6 footer to stand up under the shower due to the sloping ceiling. Breakfast was good and pleasant live music in the evening. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay- peaceful and beautiful.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I loved this hotel. The breakfast buffet was amazing and a great way to start the day. Lots to explore near the hotel and they have a free tour of the neighborhood. Our girls painted umbrellas for free and we had a free hand massage. All the staff were gracious and helpful. It was a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miane, USA

Oasis in the city

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff and beautiful grounds.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Walk to many temples, restaurants and shopping nearby, and daily hotel activities.
The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. We only ate breakfast but the buffet was plentiful, good and the food varied daily. We stayed in the suite and enjoyed the space. Balcony looked over the Tamarind tree. Pool area was a nice spot after day excursions. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance and temples everywhere. A great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa Heads

OK Hotel but too expensive

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely location and pretty gardens. Nice Breakfast around the pool.
Cons: Very small rooms - photos on Wotif very misleading! After spending 4 weeks travelling through Asia and staying in 6 places this was the most expensive
Location: Old City, Night markets
We booked 2 rooms on Wotif - one Deluxe and one Standard. They were identical! The only difference we could find was the Deluxe had a tiny balcony which was almost too small to go on with a very low roof and two tiny chairs. We never used it once in our 5 days! My son's standard room was $50 AUD per night cheaper and was quite a bit bigger and had a better bathroom(ours flooded every time we had a shower and had a ridiculously low beam that my 6 ft husband had to avoid every time he entered!)We had a good time but I did not think this hotel was value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, restaurant
Cons: Pool service. There isn't a dedicated waiter for the pool. You have to go find a waiter at the restaurant to order something.
Location: Old city, everything in walking distance
Out of the 4 different hotels we stayed at in Thailand, this was easily our favorite. We were greeted warmly, and the location in the Old City is perfect. You are able to walk to so many places. The restaurant here is also excellent. Every staff member was extremely courteous and accommodating. We also loved the free walking tour!