Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My significant other and I stayed 3 nights here and I wish I could have stayed longer. Friendly and helpful service and beautiful rooms. The waterfall and koi pond at the entryway to the pool is a lovely touch. The wifi was consistent and there is free hot breakfast with a voucher they give you at check-in. It is a little out of the way of the city center, but they provide a free shuttle. Also if have difficulty walking up stairs this might not be the place for you as there is no elevator. I will certainly stay here again if I am in Chiang Mai again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with helpful friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel room is clean and the staff is amazing. They are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. They even provide free shuttle transportation to and from the airport. However the hotel is a little hidden and a few blocks away from bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca

Really liked the unique design of this hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We arranged for a tour through the hotel that was to be leaving @ 7:00. We cancelled the evening before due to illness. At approximately 7:30am the morning of the tour someone with a key to the room attempted to enter the room, but was unable to since we had the chain on the door. Someone , with a room key ,assumed we were not there. I can't help but assume a it was a staff member . Be careful of your belongings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel decor and great buffet breakfast

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel is well decorated with pool and a old Chiang Mai design. Beautiful garden scenery. Breakfast is awesome with a large variety. Close walking distance to Thaphae gate. Room is clean although a little small. Nicely adorned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hospitality staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Proposed a tour to travel. Hotel staff kindly advised in detail so could enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Staff helped set up transportation to explore the area and gave suggestions of things to go see and do. One down fall was we did not get internet in our room. Staff tried to get it working however not successful but accommodating to let us hang out by the pool and lobby. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated with good taste!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel, great service. No complains here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You won't regret it

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gb

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice hotel but lacks outdoor space, breakfast was ok nothing to rave about, staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is great! Beautiful outdoor space and pool. The staff is very helpful and the front desk will help you call any place if you need them to.
Location: All things in Chiang Mai seem to do hotel pick up and drop off. I went to elephant sanctuaries, a cooking class, and a spa and they all picked me up!
This hotel was lovely and definitely met my needs and then some. I initially wanted to be in the old city, but this location works well because it's a close walk, and if you're feeling lazy, they provide a shuttle to different areas of Chiang Mai. They even offer free transportation from the airport upon your arrival, and then back to the airport at the end of your stay. Daily breakfast was a great buffet style meal, with hot and cold options, and you could get made to order eggs as well.