Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Lots of cats here in the lobby/breakfast area! Hard beds. Great location quaint hotel friendly staff. Fairly clean. But lots of cats.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and run down.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Noisy and expensive given what can be obtained for just a few more baht in the area. Boutique means very little. It's a term many have latched on to without justification.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

小鳥の鳴き声で目覚める快適な中級ホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2015
2泊、女子一人で泊まりました。スタッフはとてもフレンドリーで親切でした。お部屋も、ウッディでかわいい印象。掃除もきちんとされていました。エアコンの効きもばっちり。テレビも、日本のNHKのBSが見られました。1泊目の夜、シャワーのお湯がほぼ水→ぬるま湯、という感じだったので寒かったのですが、2泊目はアツアツのお湯でした。少し不安定なのかもしれません。ドライヤーは部屋にはありません。フロントで借りられるのかも。朝ごはんは洋風。卵料理(目玉焼きorオムレツorスクランブル)、食パン2枚、ハム、スイカ3切れ、珈琲orティーでした。ジャムと無塩バターが添えられていて、日本ではバター品薄なのに、すごいな~などと思ってしまいました。 とにかく繁華街に近いのに、少し道を入っているから静かで、コンビニも近いのが良いです。ターペー通りに出ると、すぐにおいしいロッティ屋さんやフルーツシェイク屋さんなどもあります。 空港までタクシーをアレンジ頼むと、150バーツで手配してくれるとのこと。フタを開けてみると、当日、フロントのお姉さんが自家用車のセダンで、約束の150バーツで送ってくれました。ヒマな時はそうするのかもしれませんね。 豪華なホテル、という感じではないですが、アットホームなプチホテル、という感じ。また泊まる機会があれば、利用してみたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ターペー門近くの安全で静かなホテル

Posted Nov 11, 2015
ターペー門近くということで、ソンテオに乗る時など、全く不便がありませんでした。 空港からのアクセスもホテル名を言うだけで伝わりました。 猫がいて、鳥の声がする静かで落ち着くホテルです。またお世話になりたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Guesthouse Near Thapae Gate

Posted Nov 11, 2015
We were met at the airport with pre-arranged transport that was friendly and safe. Checkin was smoothe, breakfast the next morning was delicious and adequate for a day out and about. Gai, the manager, always made sure we made the most of our daily activities, making suggestions of things to do and how to get there. In one instance, she became our local guide and took us to Wat Doi Suthep! Another really nice thing was that Gai and the staff allowed us to take showers before our overnight travel to Bankok even after we had checked out from the hotel--I did not expect that and it made for a more comfortable next leg of our journey. The room was basic but clean and air-conditioned. We didn't spend much time in the room so it was perfect for what we needed it for! We loved the location and the neighborhood. It was very close to the Night Market in one direction and the old city in the other. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

ターペー門近くの便利で静かなホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2015
初のチェンマイなので、わかりやすい場所が良く、ターペー門の近くにあるこちらを選びました。 乗り合いタクシー(ソンテオ)でも、ターペーと言えば通じますし、小道を入ってすぐなので危険も感じませんでした。 サンデーマーケットに近いので、日曜乗り合い夜の宿泊を特におすすめします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good location, away from main road but close enoug

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: location & room
Cons: aircon
good location, away from main road but close enough to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and simple

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Its simplicity, cost and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast was not very appealing with very limited options. Improvements could be made there.
Location: Excellent location. Simple walk into the old quarter. Plenty of good and local places to eat in walking distance. Loads of temples to visit.
For a low cost place this was pretty good overall. Room was simple and clean with plenty of hot water. Staff were pleasant and helpful with suggestions of what to do in the area. Breakfast was very simple and could be improved but took care of basic needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from padova, italia

grazioso hotel vicino al centro città

Posted Sep 3, 2015
E' la seconda volta che ritorno in questo albergo e, se il caso, ci ritorno senz'altro.