Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lai Lai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider yourself lucky to stay here.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous, wonderful, and terrific. You must go to the spa .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

A cool place in Town

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The temperature in April was so hot over 40c. I was avoid of going out to town markets so I'd stayed in resort , at least there was cooling me with air-con. Overall that resort was excellent and have board view. I think this is the best in Chiang Mai. But the cost so high.... I hope could be lower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A unique experience

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: You can spend a few hours just touring the grounds. Golf cart shuttles provided to get from place to place. Rice fields.
Cons: Dinner options. This is the only reason for the 4 rating instead of 5.
Location: Further from old town than I expected. Hotel does provide free shuttle into town but you will still need taxi or tut -tut from drop off location.
Beautiful temple like buildings and grounds. We were in a colonial suite. Separate large living area and bedroom. Big 5 piece bathroom plus an additional 3 piece bathroom. Large balcony. Nice large pools that were never crowded. Stellar service. Breakfast was expensive at 1000 baht plus 17% in fees and taxes per person and pastries were hard. Limited dinner options for those with non-Asian tastes.
4 out of 5
by Koji from Tokyo


Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
これほど広く、豪華な部屋に泊まることはめったにありません。夫婦二人、子供2人には最高です。しかし、残念ながら、いくつか致命的なところがあります。 つねに蚊に襲われる恐怖に苛まれる。滞在中は常に虫よけを体中に振りかけたが、それでも子供たちはいたるところ刺された。 2階のシャワールームはタイの半露天式、と言い方はいいが、なかに蚊や虫の大群がドア、壁一面にうごめいていて、シャワーはとても入ることはできません。ドアを開けた途端に多量の蚊は浴室になだれ込む。巨大なジャグジーバスに座り、シャワーを浴びることにしたが、最終日は不覚にも、滑ってしまった、腰を強打し、いまだに痛みが続いている。 そして、1階のシャワールームは設計ミスで、シャワーの水はドア伝いに、全部脱衣所に洩れ、大洪水になります。 以上、以外はこれほどすできな環境の中にあるホテルはめったにありません. チェンマイの中では別天地です。ナイトバザー行きのバスの本数をもう少し増やしてくれればと思います。 朝食の担当のマネジャーもわれわれの名前を憶えてくれて、名前で毎日挨拶してもらうととてもよい気分です。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, poor management.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Super aggressive check-out. Call to the room to make sure you are going to leave on the next day, reminder letter,... Poor quality breakfast. A real shame for this hotel. Soft furnishing and upholstery are old fashion and cheap. Need to refinish some furniture, upholstery, to change some soft furnishing, etc. (Some clearly teared apart). Thai food is on the average side. The usual "fake buttler": "I will be your buttler" and you never see him again... LOL A beautiful hotel targeting now mass tourism. No diet soda in the mini-bar because Asian mass tourists do not drink diet sodas. 3-star hotel mass tourism management.
3 out of 5
by OI WAI from 香港


Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
酒店有點老舊, 裝潢退色, 如果用這價錢入住, 不太合理, 但服務很好, 可惜不再是文華東方的水平
5 out of 5
by Yang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Worth to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels