Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rarchaburi

Posted Jul 18, 2016
จริงๆแล้วโดยรวมของโรงแรมก็ดีนะครับ เสียแต่ตอนกลางคืนดูเปลี่ยวน่ากลัวไปหน่อย
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool is outstanding. Best in Chiang Mai.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very relaxing and quiet setting. Well maintained grounds, buildings and rooms. I will be making my reservations for future trips to stay at Imperial. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok,Thailand

Room not acceptable

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff quite ok.
Cons: Management
Location: Play golf at Alpine golf. Just 20 minto be there.
the room can not accepted, I booked by request extra bed for adult.But hotel prepare very old things for me. The bath roomalso quite dirty ,hotel prepare old towel for us. Talking about reakfast ,I undertsood for this is low season,they can not prepare buffet stye for guests. But the breakfast set that offer to us are too little.Expectialy we request easy breakfast box for early check-out ( 6.00am) ,You know, they offer us with 4 small pieaces of sandwich for us .that was give us the very very up- set for this hotel. I am sure that , I will neber be there again.And ,tell to all my friends too.
3 out of 5
by Songsak from กทม

เกือบแจ๋ว

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
ความสะอาดใช้ได้ การบริการตอนเข้าพักไม่น่าประทับใจ แต่ประทับใจความซื่อสัตย์ของแม่บ้านทำความสะอาดที่นำสร้อยคอที่ลืมไว้มาคืนให้ สถานที่ตั้งเหมาะสมแต่น่าจะมีไฟส่องป้ายบอกทางและทางเข้าตอนกลางคืนด้วย น่าจะมีแผนที่แนะนำการเดินทางเพราะทางเข้าที่พักมีการก่อสร้างอุโมงค์ ถ้าไม่รู้จักทางจะปวดหัวพอสมควรโดยเฉพาะตอนกลางคืน ยกเว้นคนในท้องที่ เหมาะกับมาเพื่อพักผ่อนและออกกำลังกาย อาหารเช้าไม่หลากหลาย แต่เจ้าหน้าที่บริการดี โดยรวมคุ้มค่ากับราคา ( ช่วงโปรโมชั่น )
4 out of 5
by FENGUCHOU Y.

Good price but need realize that you are isolated from city

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Good enough but not excellent aaaaa aaaaa aaaaa aaaaa aaaaaa aaaa Asa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โอเคร..มีกิจกรรมกีฬาทุกชนิด

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
ปรับปรุงพื้นที่โดยกว้างแบบการจัดตกแตงต้นไม้รอบๆ ทางเข้าและทางออก ป้ายบอกทางที่ดูไม่รกแต่สวยงามแนะนำคะ
3 out of 5
by robert d.

not bad, secluded

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Orbitz
you will need your own car if your are staying here nice if you want a quiet getaway...nice pool and large grounds
4 out of 5
by yanglae c.

If I have time I want come back

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Orbitz
here is tooooo far from down town. If you want take lest in the hotel you must be choice this hotel. very quiet and clean and really great pool. but too far from town and old hotel. but clean. you can stay with nature.
3 out of 5
by Nadine from Hong Kong

Good place to come for swim training!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was amazing (even though the chlorine was very high so needed shower straight after) and the hotel staff was super helpful, nice & friendly. I came for the pool to train, so didn't mind that the hotel is far out but apparently there is a shuttle service to the city in the evening which I didn't make use of. The buffet was almost empty and 11am, so I only went once for it but a la carte ordered food (local dishes) was quite nice. What's definitely missing is Spa & Massage service!
4 out of 5
by Phil from UK

Peaceful location. Good Value for money.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Imperial. However given the somewhat remote location this resort would be unsuitable for those without their own transport, as isolation and tranquility away from the city are the key here. Rooms are comfortable and clean but the bathrooms are definitely dated, none the less fully functional. Breakfast was simple but adequate and as a whole the Imperial represents good value for money and I would happily return.