Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the old city!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We loved our stay at the Rim!! It is beautiful and small which is nice, the breakfast was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Very appealing from the curb but I would not go ba

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
This is a very nice facility but I did not like the way it is managed. Some of my misgivings for the price I paid: there is no hot water for the bathtub; there are a couple of old elyptical trainers in the gym, I would have liked to see at least a tread mill. Most Asian hotels have superbly trained staff that fall over backwards in friendliness, cooperation and welcoming attitudes. I would not use any of these descriptions for the staff of The Rim. The breakfast is minimal with no service. To get my coffee refilled I had to get up from my table and request same. Overall, disappointing. You can get much better for your money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Zentral, aber ruhig

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Einrichtung, Ambiente, gute Lage, Personal
Location: am Rande der Altstadt. Fast alles ist zu Fuß zu erreichen. Mit dem Tuktuk zum Nachtmarkt sind es ca. 5-10 Min.
Sehr schönes kleines Hotel am Rande der Altstadt. Zimmer mit allem nötigen ausgestattet. Auf den ersten Blick sieht es schmuddelig aus, das liegt aber an den nicht verputzten Wänden. Es erzeugt einen Anschein von "Patina". Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, spricht aber nicht viel Englisch. Der Pool im Innenhof ist klein, aber sehr schön. Das Frühstück im Restaurant ist in Ordnung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Perfect location and staffs are helpful.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
I forgot to take my cap when i checked out. However their staffs were very helpful. They brought it back to me. They even helped us to find taxi on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Almost a four star

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Positives: in old city (just), free shuttle to night bizarre and walking markets, lovely pool, insect coil provided as part of room. Negatives: not hot water in the shower, no sun by the pool to sunbathe in - its all shade, restaurant was worse food we ate in 2 weeks in Thailand - not bad just not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

아주 만족스러운 숙소였습니다.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
조금이라도 태국 분위기가 나는 호텔에서 묵고 싶어서 선택했었는데 아주 만족했습니다. 작은 규모의 호텔이지만 객실이 넓고 편안했고, 직원들도 아주 친절했어요. 저희 일행중 한명이 전날 묵은 게스트하우스에 가방을 놓고와서 우왕좌왕 하는데 직원분이 직접 전화해주시고 택시도 불러주고 해서 무사히 가방 찾을 수 있었습니다. 객실도 깨끗하고 침대도 편안했어요. 샤워부스와 욕조가 따로 있어서 인원이 많을 땐 동시에 2명까지 샤워를 할 수 있어서 편했습니다. 다만 첫 날 외출 후 돌아오니 방에 쓰레기를 담은 비닐백이 있어서 별 하나를 뺐습니다. 아마도 청소하다가 깜빡 잊으신것 같아요. 참 이용하실 분들 공항 셔틀 서비스는 지금 하고 있지 않고 있습니다. 알아두세요. 대신 왕복 160밧에 택시를 불러줍니다^^; 그리고 위치가 외곽에 있어서 동선을 중시하는 분들은 안 맞을 수도 있어요. 저희는 어차피 치앙마이 시내가 크지 않아서 별 불편함 없이 다녔습니다. 다음에도 또 이용하고 싶네요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and clean. The service was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 東京

のんびりできるホテル

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: プ-ルが見渡せる部屋
Cons: 低層階でエレベ-タ-がないので荷物を運ぶのがつらい。
Location: 飲食店やカフェもあります。
プ-ルを囲むように部屋があるのでバルコニ-からプ-ルが見えてとても開放的でした。バルコニ-も広く、蚊取り線香が置いてあるのに和みました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Sydney

Chiang Mai's Old City Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at The Rim Resort from 7th - 10th of September 2015 as we travelled around Thailand on our Honeymoon. We found the staff to be very friendly, attentive, funny and helpful. Our Honeymoon was acknowledged on check-in, we were surprised with cake, free cocktails from the bar and to top it all off were given free minibar access! The food in the restaurant is great, breakfast choices were a little limited however this is only a minor concern. The only real 'issue' with The Rim Resort is its location. The resort is in the old city at the extreme western end meaning that you have to walk for a while before you hit the sights, you can of course negate this by using the Tuk-Tuks that are more than happy to drop you in and out of the Resort. Thankfully the staff give you the low down on what to pay. Overall, The Rim Resort is a great place to stay... we could hardly believe that we were located on the busy 'Old City' ring road. Would definitely return and definitely recommend this as a place to stay. Oh and make sure you ask for the pool side rooms for easy access to the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Great location on the corner of the old city within walking distance to the major temples. The staff was all very nice and helpful. Great breakfast and poolside drinks. Beautiful and clean room. They helped us arrange a tour and also had a nightly shuttle to the night market. My only complaint is don't get the massage service through the hotel, it was not very good.