Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming in Chiang Mai

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Surprising, unusually designed structure can result in a lot of stair climbing. If this would be a challenge for you, make sure to ask for a room on the first floor or pool level.Even the pool would be difficult for some folks to access. Hard to climb in and out. The hotel is beautiful; the rooms are like little jewels. I can't say enough about the staff. The open air lobby lends itself to interaction with management as they are always there hoping to be of assistance. The restaurant is very good. Try to be there over a Sunday as the Sunday Walking Street is literally outside their door. I truly loved my time there and have every intention of returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Little gem in Old Chiang Mai

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Delightful and warm environment. Helpful staff cheerfully provide excellent service in a conveniently located small hotel. Excellent breakfast included to start the day. Some 12 temples and several good restaurants are within walking distance and cab or tuk tuk available for inexpensive 10 minute ride to the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
charming hotel , well located , very friendly staff ... would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal location to Wats, restuarants and sunday mkt

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Wats, restaurants and they have the best pool!
Everything was perfect! Clean room, close to all wats, good restaurants and excellent staff! They'll go out of their ways to make you feel comfortable. We stayed here for 6 days 5 nights. Took tuk tuk everywhere with the help of the staff. They negotiated the price and tell you exactly how much it should be and etc...definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay near the Sunday Night Market.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing and very helpful and attentive.
Cons: Air conditioning wasn't working properly, but the staff stayed right on top of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, facilities, room, size! Everything was above and beyond expectations
Cons: Nothing! Loved it all!
Location: Bang in the centre of the old town. Very accessible and easy pick up location for day trips
Authentic, friendly, clean and helpful staff. Bang in the middle of chiang mai old town this hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed at. I'd definately reccomend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location in the old city and fantastic staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very nice pool, room and lobby. Centrally located.
Cons: Housekeeping for some reason kept taking the card from our room that you need for power, even though it was sitting on the table.
Location: If you can, make sure that you stay here on Sunday nights. Then Sunday night market is held on the street right outside of the hotel.
This hotel is right in the middle of the old city and perfect for those that want to walk around because of its central location. The staff is awesome, especially Pui, the nice girl who checked us in. The lobby is open and has a very airy feel to it. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and had everything we needed. We had to check out very early at the end of our stay to get to the airport, and the staff made sure that we had a boxed breakfast on our way out. I really can't say enough good things about the property and the staff here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD.

Nice hotel in old city

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were on the 4th floor of U Chiang Mai with a good view of Wat Chedi Luang. With the good location, it's really near to tamples and Sunday night market (actually it is right in the middle of Sunday market). The staffs are nice and easy to go through with. However, it DOES NOT HAVE A LIFT in U Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were welcomed by a very friendly staff and showed to our beautiful room. The hotel is situated in a great part of town where you can walk or bike to everything. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Helpful staff, great location, clean rooms. Would go back in a heart beat.