Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Chiang Mai, close to old city and markets

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: I loved the style of the hotel, beautiful dark wood furniture everywhere. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Lovely pool area.
Location: Close to markets, the old city and the river. Beautiful restaurant next door and Spa.
Stunning accommodation, very friendly staff. This is a hidden gem, traditional Thai style accommodation at its best. Good size rooms, massive bathroom, daily room make up and fruit. This beautiful paradise is away from the street and quiet and peaceful. Close to the old city, Night Bizzare markets and Saturday and Sunday night walking markets. I celebrated my 50th birthday and our wedding anniversary here. The staff made this very special and were truly amazing. I recommend this accommodation to couples and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Ming, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your nice review with our hotel staff and room. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A LITTLE EXPENSIVE, BUT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, size of rooms, landscaped gardens
Cons: Bain marie food at breakfast should be hot (not barely warm/cold). Also provide hot bacon for guests at breakfast.
Location: Night market a few minutes walk away.
We were reluctant at first to book here due to the high price of a room, however once here found the place to be very good, staff friendly and helpful. While we think it is still overpriced for what you get, our experience here was very good. Rooms are set out in buildings located in the landscaped garden - room was very spacious including bathroom, which had a separate shower, and dressing room area. We were not far from the pool or breakfast area (set out beside the pool). Room had a small balcony overlooking a garden area. Bed and pillows were comfortable.TV and WiFi reception were excellent, although not a lot of English speaking choices (only news channels). Pool was quite large, plenty of room for lots of guests and children and was so refreshing. Plenty of relaxing chairs around pool area, as well as pool towels. Breakfast was good, although some of the items in the "hot" containers were barely warm. Also, we noticed that at this hotel there was no bacon provided. Hot bacon would have been nice as they cook up eggs for you whatever way you like. The location of the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the night markets. We chose to eat at restaurants in the night market area, as we felt the prices of food at the hotel were too expensive, particularly as the room prices were so high. However in saying that, we loved our time at this hotel and would certainly think about staying here again if we were ever in Chiang Mai again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Shangra La in city center

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything (night bazaar, airport, mall, bank, convenience stores
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Ming, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FFalkirk

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some elements could be updated, pool lighting for example.
Location: Location is perfect, night market 5 minutes walk, old town 15 mins walk or short tuck tuck ride.
Great hotel, a little oasis in the centre of town. Great food, hotel staff are very pleasant and rooms are really comfortable, pool was marvellous and the night market and old town are minutes away. Great experiences we will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Ming, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

旺中帶靜之選

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: 有小松鼠有狗仔
Cons: 好多蚊同青蛙
+ 早餐非常好,常常有新菜式。住左幾日,大陸客不多,不太嘈。浴室非常光潔明亮,比房間還明淨。 - 可惜整體顯舊,尤其是房間指引嗰本手冊異常多積,唔敢掂。睇得出幾年前應該幾別緻,但而家有少少失修既感覺。浴室好大但係冇浴缸。酒店職員水準亦一般,我生日那天開始入住,一連多天,但職員口頭道賀都没有,大致上問佢地既嘢都可以簡單答到。
4 out of 5
by John from Fair Oaks, CA

Yaang Come Village stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The location of Yaang Come Village is excellent for exploring the downtown of Chiang Mai. The hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful. The breakfast was good and the pool inviting. The only downside was that on the second day of our stay our room had a slight odor of dirty water. Otherwise the room was great - big, spacious and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016
Dear Mr. John, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Best Regards, Saowapark/ Reservation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

素敵なホテル

Posted May 24, 2016
対応は良い。清掃後のゴミがそのまま部屋に置き忘れてあった。シャーワの温度がかわるのが難点 しかしトータル的には十分満足です
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Man fühlt sich wie in einer Oase. Das Hotel strahlt viel Charme aus und ist hervorragend gelegen. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist von der Grösse überschaubar aber absolut io. Unser Zimmer war im ersten Stock und uns bestens eingerichtet. Tolles Badezimmer. Wir erhielten einen Upgrade.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Minnesota

Would stay again

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend. Great location. Friendly staff. Had no problem with mosquitoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Saowapark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels