Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for Short Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was large, shower had plenty of hot water. Restaurant was nice and breakfast was good. Internet in room was nice and worked fairly well. But it rained the first night and water leaked through the wall socket on the table where I had put my computer. Next morning my computer was full of water, I took my computer to Computer Plaza to see if it could be repaired; no it was ruined. I asked hotel to help me with something for the loss and they refused to help with any replacement or repair cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, experience!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly and great amenities
Cons: Beds are very firm, but typical for Asia
Location: Just inside the west (Tapae) gate of the old city, you can walk to lots of shopping and restaurants with ease. The location is amazing.
Amora Hotel is in a perfect location for shopping night markets and trying out amazing restaurants and cafes. The room was clean and tastefully furnished. We'll be going go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Central and comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Pool towels and a better selection of tea in the rooms.
Location: The night markets were straight across the road (and over the moat) and there is much to see on foot with great restaurants and bars just steps away.
We had spent a week 30 minutes out of Chang Mai and whilst it was very pleasant I had to move into town to get a real feel for the city. Amora fit the bill perfectly with all the comforts of 5 stars at a 4 star price and none of the unnecessary frippery. Our room had city views and was spotless. The pool was bracing and was in full shade by 1pm which was not ideal. The pool towels were a trifle beyond their useby date but did the job. The breakfast buffet was adequate without being exciting but it was difficult to get any friendly service for extra teabags and sweetener was not routinely supplied. I find that amazing. Special thanks to the lady at the tour desk who was marvellous in arranging day trips for us and our new found American amigos. She also negotiated a great deal for me at the hotel shop for a gorgeous silk scarf. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for its location and amenities. I did however resent having to pay for a water glass which they insisted was missing from our room on check out Cost me $1AUD but what the hey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel only problems was the tour operator is hard to find tried 3 times and everytime she was away, and housekeeping didn't clean our room thoroughly and a packet of condoms was left in a draw from the previous tenants of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid performer..

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: location/pool/staff
Cons: nothing of any real note
Location: close to cbd
Nice hotel, good location with a decent pool. Gym needs a bit of work and maybe old age induced but found the bed really hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Comfort

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff. Efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, good price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 6 nights and loved it. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The air con worked very well and the bathroom was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the food varied with different Asian and Western dishes. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect with only a minutes walk to the Tae Phae Gate and easy access to the Night Markets and loads of shops. We would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: price
The location is good, across the street from the old city and near the Tha Phae gate. I think the hotel is over priced, it's good, but there are cheaper hotels just as good or better. There are a lot of Chinese staying there.