Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel in Old Town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, pools, friendly staff
Cons: Add privacy between the bathroom and bedroom. The wooden french doors are nice and decorative but they don't allow for privacy.
Location: Location was in Old Town in close proximity to several temples.
Courteous staff, good location and nice rooftop pool. The front desk was friendly and helpful. I appreciated their recommendations and suggestions. The rooms were clean, well lit and quiet. They had two pools which made for a relaxing break after a long day of sightseeing. My only gripe is that the bathroom had no door to separate the shower/toilet from the sink. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice staff. Clean and newer rooms, great location close to everything. Good breakfast comes with hotel but not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: We had an executive double room which overlooked garden. The room was spacious and comfortable and clean. Nice pool area and bar. Enjoyed Breakfast
Cons: My wife found mattress a little firm but I found it ok
Location: Good location in centre of city near restaurants/bars, shopping, temples. A good base for your excursions which can be arranged from hotel.
Arrived quite late in the evening and reception staff were welcoming and helpful. me and my wife had a pleasant 6 night stay in Bodhi Serene which was an excellent location to explore the city and sample local restauarants and street food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

poor management

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel and even inside the room is full of mosquitoes! The management sud see how The Rim Hotel manage during the mosquitoes season!
5 out of 5
by peter

Peaceful place in a great location. lots to like.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice, lovely peaceful hotel. Our first room was dark and dingy with no wifi reception. We asked to move and our second room was much better. The staff were helpful. The pool is lovely and the breakfasts good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good location.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Having hotel in old city made it central to what we wanted to do and good pickup point for tours. Hotel is oasis amid chaos but rooms could be updated. Particularly shower which looked mouldy. I like a firm bed but bed was too hard. Included breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall amazing stay! Really enjoyed the hotel and the staff was overall quite helpful. Big rooms with nice beds and large bathroom as well. Right in the center of Chiang mai too, so with walking distance to a lot of sites. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in old city

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful hotel, staff helpful and had great suggestions on what to do. Located in the old city. Easy walk to temples and markets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best plave to stay in old Chiang Mai

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bodhi Serene was the perfect place for us to stay, although in the middle of the bustling old Chiang Mai walls ,once we entered the wall of this wonderful boutique hotel,it was completely quiet.The style of the hotel ticked all the boxes for us, we are not 5 star hotel people but this hotel was our 5 star accommodation. The staff were extremely helpful,polite and respectful. The old style building and furnishings had a calming and comfortable feel. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Good, basic hotel in close proximity to most sites. It has a gorgeous little pool and restaurant where the food is good. Breakfast is only okay not amazing but has a fair selection so you won't go hungry. Staff friendly and willing to help. Lots of stairs to climb if you're on the top floor as we were. Quiet and peaceful.