Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Allison

Chiang Mai Budget Oasis

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Seriously a great nook in the old city: close to a market for cheap dinners, amazing massage place across the street, vegan smoothies and fresh juices for 40THB next door, walking distance to all the wats and shopping district. The pool was fine: I have no idea what anyone is complaining about. It's enough out of the Frey that you can avoid the obnoxious Pharang parties and close enough that if that's your jam you can go and then still get a quiet nights sleep. Even during Songkran this year it was an oasis. Just a personal note: would LOVE a kettle in the room but otherwise it's all the things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel was great nice cool pool walkable to all the sites and a night market at the end of the street. A bit quieter which was nice. The bed was hard as a rock but that is a thailand thing I think
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Great location and friendly atmosphere

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the rooms were so dark! light barely comes in
Location: night market, temples and thai massage places nearby
The location is great, it's right in the old city, night market and temples are walking distance... the rooms are a lil small and dark, but i think it fits perfectly with chiang mai's lifestyle. It's so chill and everything is tiny and cute! The staff are are also very friendly and helpful, although they barely speak english.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels in Chiang Mai

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks better in the pictures than in real. The room was small and dark, the only window overlooked the pool, so it had to be curtained. The pool was very poor and small, during our stay and no one was using it. The staff speaks English poorly. The only advantage was the localization - close to the temples and near the night food market.
5 out of 5
by Bernhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adele

Chiang Mai

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. We asked to check in early after arriving early on the night bus after some consideration we were able to check in at 11am. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Was good we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel -has everything you need.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Not bland and clinical like some budget hotels. Free water.
Cons: Safe is locked.
Arrived early and got my room right away. Cute character filled room. The first red truck we too to the hotel dropped us off at the wrong spot so check and double check that they know your hotel. About a 15 min walk to the Than Gate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Pool, cleanliness, simple amenities, location were all great
Cons: The breakfast was westernized. Thai breakfast is much more delicious.