Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with the perfect location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the De Lanna Hotel in mid-May. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well designed, and the staff is very kind and helpful. They are also very welcoming directly upon arrival. The main hotel courtyard is very pretty with a nice pool and greenery. The breakfast goes from 7-10:30 and was phenomenal! There is also a DELICIOUS restaurant in the hotel that we ordered room service from one night. The best part about the hotel is it's location though, directly in the heart of the old city. Just around the corner from the Sunday market, in walking distance of many temples, with good restaurants, massage spots, and supermarkets close by. 10/10 !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Has everything you need.

Posted May 22, 2017
Lovely staff. Nice breakfast buffet and choices. Bathrooms a little tired and old. Overall I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staffs are terrible! Following guests!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The experience spoiled everything.
Cons: Don't want to come back this hotel anymore!
The hotel is terrible. We have two bookings in two hotels, one is in De Lanna. When we checked in, the hotel staff kept saying only the guests staying in De Lanna were allowed entering the room, even as visitors were not allowed. And the staff kept saying that they would double the pay if they found any not registered guest in the room. When we out for sightseeing in the day, and returned the hotel at night, one of the staffs were following us up to the stairs. After we complained, the receptionist explained that they wanted to make sure no other people were in the room. What is HORRIBLE experience! I've been in Thailand many times, and never been treated like this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The location of this hotel is what attracted us the most. It's right in the middle of the old town square. There was plenty of places to eat, massage places, and souvenir stores, and it was very close to many of the beautiful temples. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with our room and the spread they had for it was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Old Town

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and within walking distance of everything in old town, even on hot days.
Cons: There were a few places in the hotel in need of repair, but these were minor cosmetic things. Everything we needed was in great working order.
Location: Location was ideal - right in the heart of Old Town. Lots of shopping, restaurants, temples, everything nearby.
Beautiful, great boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Old Town Chiang Mai. Room was good sized, clean and comfortable. Pool was nice, clean. Buffet breakfasts were well done with friendly, efficient staff. We also had a nice dinner one night from the restaurant near the entrance. Hotel concierge helped with trip to Elephant Jungle Sanctuary. We loved that you could walk to so many of the temples in Old Town as well as lots of shops, restaurants. We recommend Lila Thai Massage a couple blocks down the road. The highlight of the trip to Chiang Mai was the Sunday Night Market which starts 2 blocks from the hotel. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great small boutique hotel in the heart of old town. Can walk to several wonderful restaurants and temples. Staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was a plus, and had everything you could want. Overall, it was a great stay for a good price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to attractions, restaurants and

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It had a very pleasant garden courtyard area next to the pool where we had dinner & listened to folk music. Dinner & drinks were reasonably priced.
Cons: Like a lot of places in Asia there were sanitation odours in areas of the hotel.
Location: It was close to the town and 3 Kings monument, several Wats and some attractions. There were plenty of very reasonably priced restaurants/cafes nearby
We chose the De Lanna Hotel so that we could have a look around Chiang Mai and surrounding areas. We stayed for 4 nights and were able to arrange a trip to Chiang Rai through the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phuket, Thailand

Showing its age

Posted Apr 18, 2017
La Dusita is a really nice hotel and has a lot going for it. It's in an awesome location and is a very pretty old building which, despite its age, still has some great modern amenities like a small pool. However, it is starting to show its age. Some parts of the building have not been that well maintained and they look pretty warn out. Personally, I don't feel that it is is worth the high room rate anymore. The friendly and helpful staff are a major redeeming feature and the beds are particularly noteworthy for being soft and comfortable, but the breakfast is a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Daisy

Convenient location!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. Within 10min drive to the airport. Literally a 2min wak to the Sunday market. When you walk out left or right there are restaurants and a lot of stores to explore. The staff was very nice and accomadting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Quaint Hotel in Old City

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet Location. Friendly, helpful Staff. Decent Breakfast. The grounds are well kept. Rooms are cozy.
Location: Quiet location. Not any nearby night markets and not very many nearby street food vendors. Restaurants that are in the area are good
My husband and I enjoyed our time at De Lanna Hotel in the old city of Chiang Mai. The hotel is quaint and well maintained. The pool area especially, with the koi ponds and lanterns, is a beautiful place to spend some time on the property. We spent about 4 nights in this hotel. The toom was cozy and a good size, ours had tall, vaulted ceilings that made it feel roomy. We had a small balcony that overlooked the pool area. There were a few small areas within the room that could have used a good coat of paint or similar. Nothing to be turned off by. It is a hotel that gives you the feeling that its been there for a while-- one can expect a few small bumps and bruises. Staff was friendly and check in was smooth. The breakfast buffet was not bad although not really anything spectacular. The location was good and quiet, not very close to any night markets or good areas to sample the street vendors that the area is so well known for. Overall we enjoyed the time here. It is a hotel I would feel comfortable recommending.