Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Buckley

Got spot outside of Chiang Mai

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very nice over-night stay here after a few long days of traveling the Mae Hong Son tour. It's location is not great, right of the highway 108, but the resort itself is a bit of a sanctuary - a bit of a jungle vibe with very nice rooms and amenities, including a pool, spa room, yoga studio and a nice restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Bernard from Seoul, South Korea

Very Bad Choice Not Recommended

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: The outside garden is well maintained
Cons: TRANSPORTATION
Location: very very far away from anything related to Chiang Mai
This resort is nice from outside but it is very very far away from the city and there are no transportation back and forth from the city or the airport so i had the worst days because of that. Also they are very bad in tour organization, eventually i ended up paying double the price of other people in the same tour that live in Chiang Mai. Rooms are a bit old. the only thing in this resort is the outside, other than that i wish i would have stayed in a 5 star hotel in Chiang Mai i could have even saved money and time. i dont recommend it for anyone, u can get much better resorts near the city of Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
by Gene from China

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2009
The two of us and our kids (3 & 9 years old) loved this spot. Beautiful pool, nice room, relaxing atmosphere, delicious food. Makes you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere, but you're about 30 min by taxi from the heart of the city and night market (but we much preferred the Sunday market). Paper-making village is 10 min drive away and the resort will help get you there. Most important, the staff went far beyond what I expected to make our stay pleasant. They genuinely cared about our comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A hidden treasure

Posted Feb 5, 2008
This hotel is a 30min drive from the centre of Chiang Mai, so if you want get in and out of town frequently then it probably isn't ideal. However, if you have kids and/or want to get away to somewhere with some space and quiet then this place is great. A beautiful location, with very clean spacious rooms and a large swimming pool, which is perfect for lazing around. The hotel will arrange visits to local attractions for a reasonable price, using their own songthaew, which you can also book to take you into town (although the songthaew taxi from the main road will take you in for only 40 baht). I stayed there with four other adults and two kids and everyone thought it was a great place. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Escondido Mexico

So far.

Posted Nov 23, 2006
Is so far of the town, And they dont have a sutle van or another service, is 40 min form the town, you most mention that in the advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

กระต่าย

Posted Jan 4, 2017
พนง.มีอัธยาศัยดีค่ะ น่ารักยิ้มแย้มตลอเวลา บรรยากาศรอบๆโรงแรมตอนกลางคืนอาจจะมืดไปหน่อย แต่โดยรวมก็โอเค ห้องพักสะอาดดีค่ะ ติดอยู่นิดนึงตรงเป็นพื้นไม้ เวลาเดินเสียงดังค่ะ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and comfortable and atmosphere closely n

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Building is closely natural and very wide, especially bed room is clean.
Cons: Shower head should change to new model to increase more pressure of water when take a bath in order to suitable of relax body.
Location: This resort is not far from Doi Inthanon national park and other tourist area.
very surprised that will have the natural resort like this near the city. It is very nice & beautiful in natural feature. We love it. especially all staff, they are take care me warm and they are speak very polite. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Prapapan

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
ห้องเก่า กลิ่นอับ ราคาไม่สมกับคุณภาพที่ได้รับ
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

แตกต่างจากรีวิว (เสียความรู้สึกคับ)

Posted Feb 16, 2016
จากภาพและประสบการณ์ ที่มีเพื่อนๆหรือรีวิว ให้ดู ไม่สวยงามหรือดูร่มรื่นเหมือนในภาพและรีวิว ตัวผมเข้าใจคับ ว่า"ภาพเป็นเพียงใช้สื่อโฆษณาเท่านั้น" แต่โดยรวมแล้วไม่ประทับใจคับ เดินทางไกลเพื่อพักผ่อนตั้งความหวังไว้ค่อนข้างสูงคับ กับที่พักที่จะได้พบเห็น ต้นไม่ที่ครอบคลุมที่พักไม่เขียว สด เหมือนดั่งในรูป สถานที่จอดรถไม่มีให้จอด ให้จอดตามข้างทางต้นไม่ข้างตึกภายในที่พัก ส่วนหนึ่งของการเดินทางคือสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก อย่างน้อยควรจะมีที่จอดรถเป็นหลักแหล่ง ไม่ใช่ให้จอดๆข้างทางไป และที่พักแห่งนี้ก่อนผมจัดเลือกพักเลือกจอง ก็คัดแล้วคัดอีก เห็นว่าเป็น 4 ดาวนะคับ แต่ความรู้สึก ผมว่าไม่ใช่เลย ขนาดไดร์เป่าผม ยังไม่มีให้บริการไว้เลยคับ เลยไม่ค่อยอยากจะเก็บภาพถ่ายไว้คับ แค่นอนๆ ให้ข้ามคืนไป สรุปคับ โอกาสหน้าคงไม่ไปพักหรือไปใช้บริการแล้วล่ะครับ *****ภาพถ่ายผมไม่มีหรอกนะคับ ไม่กล้าถ่ายเลย
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

มีมุ้งในห้อง

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
บรรยากาศ ร่มรื่นดี. ห้องพักสะอาด กว้าง อาหารอร่อย ไกลจากตัวเมืองเชียงใหม่ไปนิดนึงค่ะ