Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ronald K

Budget hotel, Budget rooms, Budget everything.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff tried their best, but had little grasp of the English language, that i could understand but not knowing if there was any Laundy in the area or where to go was unacceptable. The poor reception girl seemed lost. I sliced my leg open on a Screw on one of the chairs in the bedroom when I sat down and it also ripped by pants. I could not get her to understand that. The room was very filthy, dust all over the lamps quite deep. The sink was unkept and dirty. Poor water pressure but they did have a crystal clear pool maybe that's where the water pressure was going.
5 out of 5
by Debra

lovely lobby area with pool, plants and color.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is extra helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, was just very noisy as most places seem to be in thailand.
2 out of 5
by KELVIN from Hong Kong

Paid for 2 nights but no room upon arrival !!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I booked 2 nights at this hotel but upon my arrival at mid-night, the staff told me that they were over-booked and no room was available. I had tried to call to advise them I would be arriving late but the phone no. didn't work. I believed that they sold my room assuming that I wouldn't show up so late. After half an hour, they put me in a lower grade hotel nearby which I had no other choice due to too late at night. Anyway, it was a bad experience. I couldn't imagine what a hot tempered traveler would do !! Staff was nice the next day and offered a free ride to the Bus station as compensation, it didn't help much but better than nothing !
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Poor start getting better

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, quietness, location, A/c in room, staff.
Cons: Breakfast menu, bathroom ,gym..
Location: Chiang Mia is 20minutes walk
We moved to the Lanna boutique in Chiang Mai purely for the advertised pool..Unfortunately when we arrived the pool pumps had been turned of and the water had deteriorated, We mentioned our disappointment and were told it would be put back into operation the following day, it did however take a further 4 days before it became safe to use.our stay was for 6days. The staff were always polite helpfull and smiling although some lacked motivation always on there mobiles texting or playing candy crush, ( not surprising as only 2 rooms had guest for the first 4days of our stay) this does not include the ladies who serviced the rooms and cooked the limited menu for breakfast . The hotel is as described 20minute walk from the city centre, quiet and with plenty of local style eatery's .It does require a little TLC hopefully which the new owners will provide..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to find for a little time

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: i like this hotel so much. Quiet and relax~
Cons: if the room is bigger a little, that is very well!!!~
We take the taxi to the resort, but the driver don't know where is it. we need to walk a few minutes to be there. it is surprised for us when we arrived, the resort is quite good, have a swimming poor, the color of the wall are so match and comfortable, the receptions are so nice too. The environment can make me relax more, i don't want to go outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ariane Pieper from Marbella Spain

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed this hotel , just what I wanted nice and quiet neighborhood away from bustle of old town but still close and within walking distance . Nice lay out and good room . Simple but nice . Am defiantly coming back to this one!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and quiet

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Right off the main drag a 15 min. Walk to walled city. Rooms bright and clean. All staff very friendly even if they didn't speak English. Market very close with lots of ethnic food stalls. Only negative is the roster crowing before the break of dawn.
5 out of 5
by Traveler from USA. from California

I like this Hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
It was my second time, I stay in Lanna Boutique. This time, I had Delux room and like it very much. Room is big, with modern design. Very large balcony with table and chairs, where you can eat your dinner, if you not going out. Location is good, it's near the big market. Bathroom is big and modern. The only thing I can complain about is a shower water pressure - it is not consistent. But this is not a big deal for me. I definitely will stay in this Hotel again.