Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Pattara Place was really nice. The only negative was the WiFi is poor and there was loud construction going on outside our room. But other than that, the rooms were nice and clean and we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ignacio from Chile

Good experience in Chang Mai

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good experience ¡ You can walk to everywhere from here...Its important to have a person in the reception that can speak english, we couldnt have a conversation in our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and great value for money.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and great value
Cons: A pool would be handy and a gym.
Location: a little far out, so hire a scooter or car.
Was a little out of town, but with a scooter from 200 baht a day, made it easy. The hotel was well presented and excellent value for money, but could do with a pool. Staff were friendly and cleaners always did a good job and kept the hotel clean. Coffee and biscuit snacks in room each day and decent TV channels. Would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ZERO out of 10 for staff

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel needs to hire one person who speaks English. We stayed here a week and could not communicate at all. Since the Loi Krathong Festival was on it would have been really helpful to get some kind of information. They couldn't even call for a taxi. The hotel itself was nice - big, clean, comfortable with free coffee/tea/snacks - but we moved to another hotel after a week because the staff was useless and it was too far from absolutely everything. Terrible location - you feel stranded and will probably wish you were staying in the old city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Room rate reasonable and its location fine.
Cons: None.
Location: There are several street stalls within 200 metres. 7-eleven within 5 minutes walk. Washing machines for THB20 per load.
Hotel staff are kind and helful despite their constraints in English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H AUS

Pick somewhere else

Posted Nov 2, 2014
the room hadn't been properly cleaned, trash wasn't taken out. We didn't even want to walk on the floor without shoes on, let alone the disgusting bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean and comfy 'service apartmtent' -like room

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very nice. We ended up staying 2 extra nights. It's a far away neighborhood but it's really no problem if you have a scooter. The girls in the reception were very attentive and they will clean the room everyday if you need - also new towels, water, coffee and rice cookies. The room was quite clean, spacious, comfy bed. The only drawbacks was that the terrace is tiny and the pillows were a little bit smelly but it was really no big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room looks ok and the basic design is nice.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Great value for money, simple rooms cleaned everyday, with ac and free wifi.
Free Wi-Fi is quite slow but I think it is ok for me.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from USA

GOOD VALUE

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
It was a good value for the money, but, it is a little far from the center or Chiang mai - but, no issues, a short ride on a tuk-tuk will put you in the middle of everything. The rooms were clean and comfortable.