Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, architecture, and centrally located.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
The front desk was very welcoming. Great restaurant. Incredible architecture. Centrally located. Housekeeping very attentive. Bellboys respectful and friendly. We'll definitely stay there again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The spa is divine and the breakfast was wonderful.
Location: Spa is in the hotel.
We had a lovely stay in a comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated room. It was a lovely place to celebrate our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire uk

perfect hotel and with lovely staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing it is perfect
Location: not in a busy area lots of transport to get where you want to get to as chaing mai is a large city if you are going local they sometimes take you
from the minute we arrived it was perfect with the loveliest staff .. you were at ease from the second you entered this beautiful building food great nothing was too much trouble for any of the people working here .,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything. Rooms, staff, pool, breakfast and location
Cons: Nothing
Lovely stay at a lovely colonial hotel that is truly a gem in Chiang Mai. The rooms were big, clean and beautifully decorated. The pool is very nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda

Relaxing hotel outside old city.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
My room was quiet and clean with a small patio-also private. There are several buildings, some of the rooms are more spacious- some are a bit noiser. (My room was very quiet). Lovely grounds with 2 pools.
4 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel with great charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very charming boutique hotel close to night market and restaurants. We love the hotel decor and friendliness of the staff. This was our second visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful, peaceful oasis in the midst of a busy c

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: This hotel is an absolute pleasure, whether you choose to sit by the pool or utilize the concierge in planning a day full of exploration.
Cons: Nothing it is perfect.
Location: The hotel is a quick ride in taxi or tuk tuk to the old city. It is on a river and in a very walkable location.
The hotel is set off the main roads of Chiang Mai and upon entering, one is met with the most wonderful scent of lemongrass as well as peace and tranquility. The staff is both friendly and multi lingual. Service is of the highest standard. There is a concierge available to help plan excursions or one can spend the day leisurely by the pool. The hotel is both beautiful and spotless. The building itself is architecturally significant and includes a library, conference facilities, a very good restaurant, bar, and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Amazing and charming hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is magical. One of the nicest we stayed in, in Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Stunning hotel walking distance to city center

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: staff, spa, location, activities coordination
Cons: pool was small and the water was quite cold, mosquitos are out because of the victim to the river so wear bug spray!
Location: 29+ temples, thai boxing, night market, national parks/hiking
As soon as we arrived at the stunning colonial mansion, we felt comfortable and welcomed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and they helped us plan out the two of the three days that we had free. We were able to see all of the major temples (including one on the top of a mountain in the nearby national park), visit the night market (great high quality gifts), eat amazing street food, witness Thai boxing (a fun night out), trek through the mountains to visit a coffee farm and see beautiful waterfalls and take care of elephants for a day while leaving time for relaxing spa treatments. This was all in only 3 days! The spa is beautiful, calming and as impressive as high end spas in larger cities around the world. The rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfast has unique Thai items on the menu that we would not see elsewhere. The pool was small however we weren't looking to spend time at the pool so it didn't matter. Make sure you wear bug spray or you will end up with mosquito bites if you sit outside. This is an amazing hotel conveniently located close to the center of this small city with a great culture/character.