Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cascadia

Coco Rooms are Great for the Bathtub

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: bathtub, big rooms
Cons: massage, food, front desk
Location: train station, wander neighbourhoods where no tourists go and find a roadside tea stall and chill with locals, smile.
I've stayed here a few times now and i choose it because it has a rooms with huge bathtubs and because its away from Old City and close the train station. Chiang Mai is super fun your first time or two but once you discover your own favourite city in Thailand, CM just becomes a jumping off point. For me anyhow. I have some chronic health issue so i use this hotel to decompress from the flight (and skip Bangkok altogether) so the giant bathtubs in the "Coco" rooms. I soak in this for hours. Also the bed is great and the room is clean and well appointed. The breakfast could use an upgrade and the room service food is disappointing - especially since most restaurants - no matter how humble - serve great food, but they may be trying to cater to farang tastes. The staff seem disinterested and there's no friendly smile and welcome as you see most places in the"land of smiles" but they are sifting through a lot of fresh tourists so cant blame too much. The place stays busy with families and couples seeking tours which isnt my usual crowd but you gotta start somewhere. They offer free ride to the night bazaar. I do a lot of traditional Thai massage and this place was the most lackluster and disappointing i had (i do daily) and twice the price of elsewhere. I tried their service for convenience but should of hopped a ride to a better place. Again, not a massive problem but worth noting in case you think that's as good as Thai massage get. Short taxi to train station to escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Quite area , but easily accessible by taxis

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: Out of tourist area , but links with taxis and tutus good
Good value , friendly staff , happy with room , good for budget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: relaxing with helpful staff
Cons: the shower
Location: was a good location for what I had to get done
great staff very friendly and helpful. very relaxing atmosphere, would stay there again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Charm and character, with comfort.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Could almost be in the country, it's quiet but only a couple of hundred metres from busy shopping streets. The lobby area has big ceiling fans, comfortable seats. The staff are excellent, very helpful and friendly, and we're good with my husband who has a problem with stairs. The restaurant is upstairs so they served us on the terrace in the evenings, bringing food and drinks down to us. We did need to go up there for the buffet breakfast though. A good choice of food, Thai and international, at low prices. I would go back like a shot! Only slightly less good thing I would say was that the bed was a bit firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice Place to Stay, Clean and Quiet. A bit of the main street, but no big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent food. Comfortable rooms. Beautiful. Chiang Mai was my highlight of my Thailand trip. Hotel was very relaxing. Friendly staff. Even organised a breakfast box for us as we checked out at 4am to catch a flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with good facilities

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice style, nice pool, a lot of green inside...outside more poor area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice resort

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel environment
Location: Restaurant food nice and you may enjoyed the feel
I will recommended this hotel to all because the staff are nice and feel relax for stayed. Hotel provided shuttle at 8pm to Night Bazaar for guest. You may get whatever information from Front Office staff and they will assist you as you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to rest up from USA flight

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff was really great, helpful. Food was good also. Would stay here again. Note: beds a little hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean hotel with good breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is service is good. It has good breakfast for the price paid. Free transfer to railway station is good.