Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went out of their way to accommadate us. Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds. The pool was too cold for even my kids to want to go swimming! The décor and size of our rooms was over the top; however the mattress felt like a futon mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Shewe Wana

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The mattress wasn't all that comfortable.
Location: We were able to walk to the old town area. The hotel also offered a shuttle service.
Had a great stay. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very personable and willing to help. They often went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The neighborhood isn't great, but the hotel grounds are very private and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel but not so nice sorroundings

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good : wonderful service of all the staff, big room with big balcony, good value, very nice landscaping, good spa, shuttle to old town and night markets To improve : cold white lights in the room destroy the otherwise nice room, curtains are flimsy, view around hotel is poor especially from the third floor with commanding view of the surroundings (and a waste of the large balcony)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escape from the busy streets on Chiang Mai

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this hotel!! From the street, this hotel does not look especially nice but once you go inside the property it is beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous and very private. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. They helped us set up all of excursions and answered all of our questions. The free breakfast is also excellent!
4 out of 5
by Boon Hai from Singapore

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing much around the neighborhood. Pools rather small. Breakfast not much selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pretty hotel in a garden setting. Good breakfast with attentive staff. Not in the old city of Chiang Mai, and as a result had to pay for transportation multiple times, even with their free shuttle service. It can add up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great hotel for families with very good staff. Recomended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I am so impressed by how helpful and hospitable the staffs are when we stayed there. The room is very big and the breakfast is very nice as well. The most importantly is that the staff went above and beyond to find us restaurant, transportation and travel route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guam

surprisingly comfortable place

Posted Mar 5, 2016
After a slightly uncomfortable boutique hotel experience the previous week, I almost cancelled this reservation. But I'm so glad I didn't! The rooms are nice and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. Pools are not heated so are a bit cold but this shouldn't matter most of the year. Extensive breakfast menu. The staff made this 3.5 star hotel a 5 star experience! They were accommodating when we needed to take breakfast with us for our elephant adventure and when we had to check out super early to catch our flight. They helped hail tuk tuks and provide directions. They played with our kids and were all so sweet. Tuk tuk drivers generally know where this hotel is located (pronounced shee-wee wah-na). Overall this was a great experience; I highly recommend! The only downside were the mosquitos but, with bug spray and bug zappers in the room, we didn't have too much problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels