Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Gorgeous boutique hotel, Lanna Style

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Boutique hotel, lança style which we love. Small quaint, quiet.
Location: Within minutes walking distance to main rd, restaurants
Within walking distance to main rd. Restaurants within a few minutes. Away from all noise. Tranquil hotel. Tall ppl watch your heads going upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fav place in my travels

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Everything was so cute , clean , staff very pleasant was in the middle of everything couldn't have gotten better location . Ac worked great shower was good . Breakfast in the am was the best ! Huge selection. Deft would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Convenient to city

Posted Apr 17, 2017
No drinking water supply after midnight..is difficult to walk from hotel to city at midnight because the road light is not enough. Should put water filter machine for guest..mosquito a lots in bedroom..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yangon, Myanmar

Beautiful! Jungle in the middle of the city.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The grounds make you feel like you're in a jungle; very beautiful.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: It was walking distance from the downtown area.
The hotel was gorgeous and the room was so clean. It was strange customer service, though. In the middle of the afternoon, I asked the front desk to call me a taxi so I could go to the store and buy wine (which, I now know you cannot do from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.) and I get there and of course I cannot buy it. I was very specific about what I was going to buy. Then, the room refrigerator was set at freezing and froze my diet sodas. Then, there is an airport shuttle but it was unavailable to take me to the airport as I was leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very unique hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
So relaxed in a hotel full of natural resources very beautiful decor with mountains and waterfall that can really make you feel staying in a jungle Staff was very experienced and did not interrupt in my stay there, have a great time. Especially the spa baht tub in room, room decor was very traditional Thailand native style, breakfast did not get a chance to try, overslept in the beautiful room and forsake the breakfast, will come stay again more more days if get the chance again, so far the best boutique hotel I have stay in Chiang Mai, money well spent, if nosy guest please do not book this boutique hotel, thank you, lol, is so relaxed and peaceful staying in this boutique hotel, best experience in Chiang Mai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Character.
Cons: The swimming pool.
Location: Good interesting local people and culture.
Hotel very clean. Staff lovely. Ideal location close for transport. Room is small but intimate. Breakfast ok. Pool dirty green. Grubby. Lovey to walk in local area experiencing Thai culture. We thought excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel close to the old city.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good breakfast and Wifi. Staff friendly and helpful. Location within 10-20 min walk of the old city, markets and nightlife. Nice bathrooms with plenty of hot water after a short wait. Aircon worked well. My room was over the lobby and entrance so a bit noisier than some of the other rooms.
5 out of 5
by Amarnath

A lovely hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My significant other and I stayed 3 nights here and I wish I could have stayed longer. Friendly and helpful service and beautiful rooms. The waterfall and koi pond at the entryway to the pool is a lovely touch. The wifi was consistent and there is free hot breakfast with a voucher they give you at check-in. It is a little out of the way of the city center, but they provide a free shuttle. Also if have difficulty walking up stairs this might not be the place for you as there is no elevator. I will certainly stay here again if I am in Chiang Mai again.
4 out of 5
by anthony

Cool hotel. Great Value

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
helpful friendly staff. good choice at breakfast. Beautiful hotel. Small but nice pool