Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but getting a little tired

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice place and staff. Place is getting a little tired around the edges. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, ok accommodations

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great location with ready access to old town. Charming atmosphere, helpful staff, quiet, despite being a block away from a major street.
Cons: Gaps around doors and windows let mosquitos in. There was an atomizer with repellant plugged in to the wall outlet. Fix gaps or provide netting.
Location: The location is a block away from Thapae gate: near restaurants and shops, the night market, and museums and old temples.
Friendly staff. Décor has antique charm - Asian furnishings probably from early to mid 20th century. Breakfast consisted of the following the three days we were there: eggs (made to order); ham; toast; fruit; smoothie; coffee or tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, England

Wonderfully helpful staff, peaceful accommodation.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff made it for us, from our pick up at the airport in a cool aircnditioned car with a lovely female driver who worked for the hotel. Her English was very good and she used to be a tour guide so she had lots of tips and advice for us. Upon arrival we were shown to our lovely large room (family suite) with a huge shower including a bath. The hotel had good wifi in all areas too. Breakfast was basic but (watermelon, ham, toast and eggs cooked the way you like it, choice of tea or coffee and an iced pineapple drink to finish) The staff were so friendly and accommodating! One of the ladies on reception told us about a lesser touristy temple up in the Mountains (about 20-25 mins drive from centre of Chiang Mai) Wat Khan, she arranged for a red truck driver to take us there, wait a few hours, and drive us back for 700 baht. We went in the evening for the sunrise as thei is a wonderful view of Chiang Mai and further. Amazing experience with a driver who used to be a Monk for 4 years! I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a traditional feel in what feels like a family business. (Always the same ladies on reception and in the kitchen with a young boy helping them)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel well located

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcoming staff however there were ants in the sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai

Lovely service and great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very affordable and enjoyable stay. There were a few lizards/geckos in our room but nothing to worry about. Room was well air conditioned.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Kanchanaburi

A relaxing fun stay

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for the flower festival and the location is perfect as close to entertainment stage and parade. The Sunday night market is also only 10 minutes from the hotel.We will stay there again when attending the flower festival next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Lots of cats here in the lobby/breakfast area! Hard beds. Great location quaint hotel friendly staff. Fairly clean. But lots of cats.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and run down.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Noisy and expensive given what can be obtained for just a few more baht in the area. Boutique means very little. It's a term many have latched on to without justification.
1 out of 5
by Ronald from China

Noisy boutique hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy! Noisy! Noisy!
4 out of 5
by Jing Jie from singapore

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and big room. Nice interior design.