Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
10/10 experience. Friendly staff, great location, nice clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Mananya , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from U Chiang Mai. Thanking you very much for your kind words, both me and my team are delighted you had a great time with us. I hope this is not your last visit to U Chiang Mai as nothing would give us greater pleasure than by having the opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards, Mananya Uanon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel; very personal hospitality

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location, tranquil, helpful staff, good food
Cons: nothing!
Location: Short tuk tuk ride to the river for restaurants and night market.We hired a taxi to take us to the temple on the hilltop for great views of the city
This is a boutiques style hotel that is very nice with a great staff willing to help you with your sightseeing plans. It is quite even though it is right in the Old Town area. We enjoyed it very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mananya , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from U Chiang Mai. May I begin by thanking you for sharing your U Chiang Mai experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your time with us. We are wholly dedicated to the complete satisfaction of all our valued guests and your kind words go a long way in inspiring us to continue on this path. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to the beautiful north of Thailand. Best Regards, Mananya Uanon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice location, but definitely needs renovation

Posted May 16, 2017
Awesome location, basically located in the middle of the old town. The pool is a bit small, sofa and bedsheets look a bit dirty and need to be totally replaced. Awesome breakfast tho, and dinner was good too with a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Mananya , Hotel Management
Dear Nathan, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you were delighted by our breakfast and cuisines Your feedback regarding our cleanliness is very valuable to us and will be shared with our management team to continue to improve our guest room experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again whenever your travels bring you back to Chiang Mai so that we can show you the improvement. May I end by saying that we hope to see you again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, Mananya Uanon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Awesome hotel, friendly employees, overall great experience. Top notch. Spa was incredible, best massage my wife and I have ever had. Will recommend. Hhggvvccxkkddhjcddjkjbvv
5 out of 5
by Bradley

2 day stay in chiang mai

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had a boutique feel, which was perfect for our stay in Chiang Mai. The staff was very helpful in recommending places to go around town. They were accommodating as well with setting up our excursion for the day calling the visiting company so we had everything set up. they had a free breakfast, which was nice to have. overall, we felt this was the perfect stay while up in Chiang Mai. We would recommend this place to our friends and family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are very nice and they always greet you with a smile. My luggage was damaged in my flight and they kindly helped us to contact the baggage fixing company. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. The food served in the restaurant is amazing. The breakfast is a mixed of buffet and order from the menu. We tried nearly all the things in the menu during our stay and they are all good! We also had dinner at the restaurant and they served really good northern Thai food with a cheap price. We ordered a fresh coconut for room service (although it is not in the room service menu they served that for us!) and it made my day! We tried the spa and it was very relaxing and comfortable. They gave discount for hotel guests and the price is reasonable considering the service and environment. The pool is small but good enough for some swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA U.S.A.

Peaceful oasis in a prime location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very friendly staff- remembered details and always willing to help. Enjoyed relaxing here at a convenient location close to tasty local restaurants, scenic temples and other fun activities. My husband and I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Clara

Beautiful and Right in the center of Tiwn

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel staff extra helpful and arranged several places for us to visit - walked to restaurants and shopping - a beautiful property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels