Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I would highly recommend this resort if you plan to stay few days in Chiangrai. With the price they charge it is absolutely reasonable. We stay in our own house, a big room, very clean and tidy. High speed wifi inside room. Swimming pool and sunbathing. Nice breakfast with variety. You can take a tuk tuk or a cab to/from city center in just 5 mins. Nothing to complain, happy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Went to Chiang Rai to visit the White Temple. Well worth a visit. Chiang Rai is a lovely city anyway.
Everything works as expected, staff are friendly and helpful, internet is good and steady.The bed is really comfortable. Really enjoyed the stay. Will happily recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pls real Chiangrai coffee in the breakfast buffet.

Posted May 18, 2016
Nice pool and gardens and breakfast but please provide the clients with Chiangrai authentic coffee and get rid of that Nescafé coffee machine in the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice pool area.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The price and the pool area. It also had a very tropical feel to it.
Cons: Customer service could be improved upon. We ordered food by the pool in the afternoon and the plates were still there the next day.
Location: Short tuk tuk ride into the night markets/restaurants and great places to get massages.
The best part of this hotel was the pool area. The hotel is quiet and relaxing. We had room service deliver beer to us at the pool. The rooms were clean but the a/c was not the coldest. The buffet breakfast was ok. Good coffee machine that made lattes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Spacious hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel was spacious, but was not quiet well clean. The vegetation around the bungalows was pretty and was not to far for white temple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The hotel is lovely and clean and the breakfast wonderful! We were originally concerned about the area as it looked a bit sketchy when we arrived at 2AM but our fears were quickly dispelled when we saw it during the day! We would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Comfy & nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The environment & helpful staff
Location: Daytime must visit Black House and Long Neck Village. Must visit Clock Tower around 8pm.
My family and I stayed in 2 bungalows facing the pool, the environment is quiet. The room and bathroom are spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. December is winter in Chiang Rai, therefore the weather is cooling and fresh. We saw a lot of mosquitoes, but none of us got bitten. Because they put mosquito repellent inside our room. It is 10 mins away from night market and 15 mins away from Clock Tower. These 2 places with variety of food stalls and restaurant. It is easy to get a Tuk Tuk. We stayed in Chiang Rai 2 days 1 night and Laluna is worth paying. If I come to Chiang Rai again, I will choose Laluna and stay a bit longer in Chiang Rai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful hotel with attentive front desk

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Each room was it's own bungalow and very private. The bed was super comfortable not hard! Thank you for the best night's rest in Thailand!
Cons: Food at the hotel restaurant, the prices are too steep. It was very shocking. Air conditioner was a bit loud but not bad.
My family and I had a one night stay at Laluna. The front desk attendant was super nice and accommodating. We had our children with us and needed an extra bed. He provided us with a suitable room that accommodated our kids and us. The bed was provided very quickly and set up was a flash. The pool was so fun for the kids and well kept. Our kids ate for free during breakfast since they were under 90 centimeters and if you order an extra bed, it includes breakfast. The dining hall was extravagant and looked exquisite. I love the teak wood and intricate wood craving. Breakfast was an all you can eat buffet with lots of options, both Western and Asian. Loved our stay, will be returning again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel environment

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel environment - Green with trees.
Cons: room condition - a bit old
Location: Near Sunday night walking street.
Nice hotel environment with the good bed and valuable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OZ

Beautiful green oasis with fabulous pool

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The standard of everything at the hotel was excellent, and the setting in the beautiful grounds.
Cons: It would be good if the safety deposit box could be provided at no charge as this is a standard feature in a lot of hotels.
Location: The location is a 10 minute walk to town and there are plenty of shops bars and restaurants around. There are also plenty of taxis at the hotel.
The bunglow accommodation is very spacious and set in the beautiful gardens. The pool was huge and all the facilities at the hotel are excellent. There was a very good range for breakfast, and also ate in the hotel restaurant a few times and the meals were lovely. The location is not too far from town and is just a 10 minute walk and there were restaurants and shops close to the hotel too.